Accessibility Options

Accessibility Options

Did you know that most computers have options built into them to make it easier for people with low or no vision to use them.Click for information

Caremark Plymouth testimonials


At Caremark Plymouth, we take pride in achieving complete customer satisfaction by providing services that are not only cost effective, but very person centred and of high quality.

We treat our customers with sensitivity, creativity, respect and enhance their rights and dignity by supporting and enabling them to live the life they want.
Carers are fantastic. I would definately recommend to others. They do a great job. Carers are kind, considerate and nothing is too much trouble. Friendly, happy, cheerful staff.MH08/01/2019
I'm very happy with the service Caremark provides.SF08/01/2019
Carers are kind, helpful and they are very knowledgable about the people they are for.LA08/01/2019
I would recommend Caremark to my family and friends.GS08/01/2019
Very pleased with the service.JB21/12/2018
I have had carers up and down the country now for 6 years and by far and away Caremark (Plymouth) are the best and most professional I have dealt with - top marks.SB12/09/2018
I am pleased and very happy with the care I receive from Caremark, always polite and clean with appearance are the carers. From the office staff to carers I say thank you so much for caring for me.GB06/09/2018
Carers twice a week to bathe dad who has Alzheimer's. Carers are very efficient, they are very kind and caring in the way they treat dad ensuring good personal hygiene. Carers are very patient and explain what's happening if dad is having a confused day. Everything left clean and tidy in the bathroom. Excellent service.BH30/08/2018
Very positive experience.
Conscientious carers.
Open and easy way to communicate.
Staff are all positive with any questions.
AJ26/07/2018
Excellent service - any difficulties are dealt with immediately. - any changes they inform us immediately.
Happy with timing of visits. All the carers are considerate and thoughtful.
'Stand ins' are just as lovely and make sure they understand your needs.
Office staff are friendly and helpful and nothing is a nuisance.
AM26/07/2018
Very happy with the care workers and office staff. Very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend them.JT25/07/2018
I am very pleased with Caremark (Plymouth). The girls are all very friendly and caring. They call, "good morning" when they arrive and always ask if there is anything else they can do. They always have a little chat before they go each day.AC16/07/2018
I find them all lovely and caring, I can't thank them enough. I look forward each day when they come into me.VU03/07/2018
The carers are lovely and helpful. The office are willing to help if you have a problem.AS29/06/2018
Very helpful I would be housebound without the availability of a car.AJ29/06/2018
From day 1, carers and management have been very professional and friendly. Mum was reluctant at first to accept the carers but now she looks forward to their visits and calls them her friends. We are relieved as a family that mum is in safe, caring professional hands.JB22/06/2018
My husband is taken out weekly for lunch and shopping he really enjoys his trip. His carer is extremely good with him she goes above and beyond he is really comfortable with her and I trust her with him completely. It's very good to feel I can let him go out and not have any worry about him.MH02/05/2018
I think they are excellent.RB28/03/2018
Care very good and carers very kind and helpful and always on time and cheerful.DS21/03/2018
All excellent and very friendly. Treat my wife with dignity.MP19/03/2018
Made me feel more able to make use of carers. Made me feel confident in knowing I have the right care in place and that any extra needs will be dealt with by the relevant organisation. Made me feel very comfortable.SR15/03/2018
Thank you and all of your staff for the excellent continuous care you provided for me during the freezing weather which we have just encountered. I cannot thank everyone who came to help me enough. Carers were here whether by car or on foot in such terrible conditions.
Please can you forward my thanks and deep appreciation to all the staff involved.
Mrs L14/03/2018
I think my carers are absolutely lovely. Very understanding and kind. I am well informed of my care by the office team and I can't find fault with any of the staff at Caremark (Plymouth).Mrs C14/10/2016
They provide care, help and happiness, they are caring, helpful and make me feel safe. All nice girls, all polite and helpful, they know what they are doing. They read the care plan and get on with it. They deserve a medal, never had any bad reports. I have continuity which I like.Mrs D13/10/2016
All the care package has been excellent. I like the continuity of the carers. I would be very happy to recommend the company to anyone.Mrs W23/09/2016
The service they provide to us is very good. I'm really happy with the carers all the time, which is really good. The time really suits us in the mornings, I have also recommended a friend to Caremark.Mrs E14/09/2016
From the very start of my service from Caremark I have found them very helpful. I have a lot of hospital appointments, some are at very short notice, but the office staff have always managed to accommodate my needs and never make me feel like I am a pest.
I have had 4 main carers and only have had different carers when my visit times have been changed, usually by myself, but the office have often called me to let me know if there is a change of carer. Everyone I have met so far has been so smart, and makes me feel at ease.
Mrs S03/08/2016
Wonderful help from all who have turned up to help. Always willing to care. Punctual service, willingly given.Mrs P22/06/2016
We are very happy with the care provided. My father-in-law is delighted with the friendliness and caring attitude of the staff. They are always kind and helpful, we know that he is in good hands.Mr S13/06/2016
Caremark provide two carers to support my dad when I am overseas. I feel 100% confident with their service, especially knowing they will ring or text me if they have worries. I can trust that dad is getting his medication, good meals, and he enjoys their company. His apartment is spotless. They are very flexible in relation to my dates abroad. A very friendly and reassuring service, at a very reasonable cost.Mrs M26/05/2016
Ever since we have been with Caremark we have been very pleased with the service. Always on time with visits. Extra visits if needed are no problem at all. We have been with a few care firms and Caremark are by far the best.Mr T26/05/2016
I am more than satisfied with the service I receive from the carers they are very bright and breezy and see to everything I need and the office staff is very helpful and friendly. I have got nothing but praise for everyone.Mrs K12/05/2016
I am very pleased with the service. I have the same carers for my visits and i'm very happy. My lady is a wonderful carer who never grumbles and does everything for me.Mrs W05/05/2016
A very smooth transition to Caremark, no problems with any section. The carers know their job and carry it out excellently and I would highly recommend the company to anyone.Mr B27/04/2016
I was with another care company for 4 years when Caremark took over my care. All of the carers I had at the other company came over to Caremark due to the previous company closing. Caremark took the customers and carers at short notice and kept my package of care and my carers the same. I'm very happy with all the help I get.Mrs M26/04/2016
Really happy with Caremark, impressed with the quality of care. All carers are excellent, no problems with anything.Mrs H26/04/2016
I receive excellent care from Caremark and my family and I are delighted with the way I am treated.Mr H19/04/2016
The carers who assist mother are both caring, kind and professional in every way with attention to detail surrounding mums care and security within the home.Mr G19/04/2016
They are all cheerful and helpful. I'm always pleased to see them, always helpful and friendly.Mrs M19/04/2016
I find the care excellent. The carers are lovely and caring. They are helpful in every way.Mrs P19/04/2016
Very happy with Caremark. Carers are very efficient and friendly and couldn't wish for any better, I am so pleased.Mrs A04/04/2016
I found all the carers to be flexible and caring and kind. They still give me independence and don't take over tasks that I can manage, help me maintain as much independence as I can., they are more than willing to carry out other tasks. I've been very pleased with all the care I've received, office staff are very helpful when I need to ring for anything. I am registered blind and carers help me sort out a lot of things.Mrs S04/04/2016
I have no problems at all, Caremark has always been very helpful, all the girls i have had have been really nice and helpful. No problems contacting the office. I cannot fault Caremark and their staff at all, i have been with Caremark from the start and have been very helpful.Mrs D18/03/2016
As of yet 100% happy with all aspects of my care.Mr B17/03/2016
We have been so pleased with the quality of service. The girls have all been well trained, are pleasant and happy, in fact it is a joy to have them in our home. My husband looks forward to his daily help with showering. My eyes are failing and I most certainly would ask Caremark to help me as well as they continue to help my husband.Mrs B16/03/2016
10/10 very good.Mr P16/03/2016
A very attentive first meeting paved they way for an excellent start to my care programme. I feel at ease with the personnel provided and assured that I will continue to receive the best care from each carer attending.Mr P10/03/2016
From the very first enquiry phone call Caremark have been excellent. The communication is efficient and reassuring. The carers and management are outstanding is their attention to detail and quality of care. My dad was relocated from the Midlands and Caremark have been amazing in helping in this transition. He has blossomed in their care. The carers delight in his progress. They demonstrate a genuine interest in his well-being and care. As a family we are all delighted with Caremark and the support and dignity it offers.Mrs A01/12/2015
Very reliable, friendly and caring.Mr T03/07/2015
My carer is very competent, being polite and considerate at all times.Mr C30/06/2015
Caremark staff provided the help I needed following a total hip replacement, in the care of my legs and feet which I could not reach. They were reliable, punctual and friendly. I would definitely consider Caremark again should I need help in the future.SJ16/06/2015
Excellent team and communication. Highly recommended for the care of my relative.Mr W09/06/2015
I am mums main carer since the sudden passing of my Dad. It makes it a lot easier now as we have carers and I know mum is looked after properly and personal care given with dignity. If i'm at work or have got to go out I know know mum will be okay and have carers she knows nothing is too much trouble for them so a big thank you to caremark.SD26/05/2015
I have been a client of Caremark (Plymouth) for over a year now, and I have always had good results from them. I have had several 'carers' due to either sickness or holidays but for most of the time I have had Mrs P and she helps me with washing and dressing. She is very willing and will do anything to help me. Her time keeping is good and if the carer is going to be late she will get the office to inform me. I am very satisfied with my treatment from Caremark and hope I will continue to be.Mrs H16/03/2015
We have found Caremark to be very helpful to us as a family. Nothing is too much trouble. We can change our care times to suit us without any questions asked. The carers that call to my father are first class carers, very attentive and caring to all my father's needs, his morning carers especially. They gently wake him and I am happy to carry on with my own shower, etc, knowing he is downstairs in safe hands! As he is an Alzheimer's client, this is a godsend!!Miss H09/03/2015
I cannot praise this company too highly. Your carers treated me consistently with respect, dignity, kindness and humour. They were efficient, helpful, gentle and made a bad time for me - fun. The management team were also excellent and polite in fulfilling my needs promptly. You will be safe in their hands. Will miss you - well done!!!Mrs N02/03/2015
I feel really looked after by my carers and the management team. My carers are always on time & are professional. I feel caremark is the best care company I have every had. They are responsive & nothing is too much trouble. Caremark truly deliver A top rate service.Mrs R04/02/2015
Caremark cares for my mother who has early stage dementia/Alzheimer's. I cannot praise the two carers that look after mum, enough. They are caring, and make sure all is secure and well before leaving. Any problems they do come across they either phone or the office contacts me, which is very reassuring. The office staff are always friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Caremark to anyone looking for care for a family member, friend or relative who requires care.Mrs B29/01/2015
Extremely pleased with service provided. All staff are very professional but friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Would recommend to anyone looking for caring helpful carers for loved ones. Office staff very friendly and helpful to.Mrs G28/01/2015
I have had a few homecare agencies and Caremark is the best one. Their staff are pleasant, clean and staff checks are frequent. I have had several different problems and between us tried to sort them out (medical). If I have any problems I only have to phone and it is sorted out. The girls are pleasant and cheerful.Mrs E26/01/2015
The carers are always on time, very courteous to my wife. They always do a perfect job, very trustworthy. We have had a few care companies and Caremark are by far the best one. The office staff are extremely good and very helpful and answer all queries and questions immediately and very well. My wife would recommend Caremark to anyone who needs help. A first class service. Thank you for being a very caring firm.Mr T22/01/2015
All of your staff are angels.Mrs F07/08/2014
Thanks for all the caring and professional help and support your staff have given and continue to give to mum.

I want to say I am very impressed with how good (care workers) T and G are considering how young they are. G in particular is very mature and intuitive and they are both very discreet and good with mum and she is always pleased to see them. Gold star staff!
Ms B27/06/2014
Compared to my previous care company, Caremark are excellent.Mrs R05/12/2013
All the carers i've had are very good and i look forward to their visits.Mrs B01/11/2013
Nothing is ever too much trouble. I have never met such a nice bunch of people.Mr M30/07/2013
"Thank you for everything you did for my mum Mrs F. Your girls were very good to mum and she used to enjoy them coming. Also your Field Care Supervisor for all your help and guidance....Once again thanks a lot"Mrs H21/06/2013
I was quite happy with the help when it was needed and would have your help again if needed in the future.EC
All the care package has been excellent. I like the continuity of the carers. I would be very happy to recommend the company to anyone.DW
I am completely happy with the service. My carer is first class she will so anything that I want her to do, I get on so well with her she is so kind and helpful. Caremark are very efficient. Couldn't wish for any better,VB
No complaints, only praise for the carers of Caremark, they do a fantastic job. My father loves them all. Highly recommended.RJ
The care that my father in law received was first class. He really looked forward to their visits.DS
Very Punctual, pleasant women. Kind and considerate.RT
My mother has had care from Caremark since August 2016.
In that time we have been perfectly happy with all aspects of it.
The continuity of the carers is brilliant and they are extremely helpful, professional and friendly.
The whole team are the same.
Administration and office staff are extremely helpful and no query or problem is too much trouble for them.
I would not hesitate in recommending Caremark to anyone in need of care.
PD
We have found that all the carers from Caremark have been warm and kind and highly professional in their care.
We are so glad that we chose Caremark, after a friend's recommendation, and always look forward to a member of their staff coming.
We are very satisfied with the standard of care.
CG
The service provided has been excellent and the support during difficult times has been first class. Staff have been very sympathetic, understanding and helpful at all times.
Thank you to all office staff as well as the caring angels.
JV
I am very pleased and happy with the care and the carers, they really look after my health and interest, They won't let me carry anything downstairs and make sure I use both handrails to go up and down the stairs. Thank you, one and all.IK
Caremark (Plymouth) for me is peace of mind. The carers who visit my mum are very caring and professional. They attend to my mum with great dignity. Nothing is too much trouble and they take her out in her wheelchair and sometimes the care. I would happily recommend Caremark (Plymouth). Excellent service.IG
I am so pleased with the regular carers you are sending to me now. As one gets older, it's nice to see regular care attending to me. Yes, I am only 96!JC
Very good review and wonderful carer to take me shopping. Nothing is too much trouble and assists constantly. No complaints at all, in fact, I look forward to her visits.VB
Please tick the box before subscribing
Subscribe for News & Updates
TOP OF PAGE