Accessibility Options

Accessibility Options

Did you know that most computers have options built into them to make it easier for people with low or no vision to use them.Click for information

Caremark East Riding testimonials


At Caremark East Riding, we take pride in achieving complete customer satisfaction by providing services that are not only cost effective, but very person centred and of high quality.

We treat our customers with sensitivity, creativity, respect and enhance their rights and dignity by supporting and enabling them to live the life they want.
Further to my communication on Friday 5th October cancelling my mother’s care visits on a temporary basis it is with regret that this has to be permanent.

Mother has had a period in respite care and has come to the realisation herself that she needs 24/7 care in a residential home.

I would like to express my sincere gratitude to your staff for the care they have shown during their daily visits over the past two years. Kelsey and Katie have done a great job and she is already missing them. Please pass on my thanks to them.

Yours faithfully RA son of FA
RA son of FA26/10/2018
After leaving hospital in April and four months at home receiving pallative care, my wife P finally succumbed to her illness and died peacefully on Tuesday morning, 31st July, with her family around her.

Rather belatedly I am writing to thank you personally for the really excellent care, which Caremark provided during those four months. and making P as comfortable as was possible.
Would you please convey my sincere thanks to Lease Kingswell, Tracey Mather, Kathleen Gibson, Sally Roberts and also Claire Masterman, who stood in from time to time.

I feel I must mention Tracey especially, whom I found particulary helpful in chasing up the District Nurses for additional support when urgently required, and the Equipment Loan Service and who became a real friend to P. Tracey also made herself available to help the District Nurse wash, dress and prepare P for the funeral director.

We were very blessed to have had that four months at home together during a wonderful summer, with family, relatives from Australia and friends when, except for a few periods cystitis, P remained remarkably well, happy, increasingly mobile and with help from your staff was able to have a regular shower, which she really appreciated.

Thank you once again

Yours Sincerely,

FL and family
FL and family - husband of Service User PL03/09/2018
Beverley Consolidated Charity called regarding one of our Care and Support Workers Christy Barnes. Christy dealt with an emergency with a client and was ‘absolutely lovely’! She also stated ‘Christy is an exceptional carer’.Beverley Consolidated Charity24/08/2018
To thank all the girls (Angela Roper, Michelle Wilkinson, Jurgita Jokubauskiene, Caroline Young and Louise Morgan) who looked after my husband you’re a smashing bunch of lasses, god bless, from Eileen xxxWife of Service User JM18/07/2018
The carers (Genette Ayrey and Debbie Oldroyd) are always very smart and friendly and keep him clean which is really appreciated. He is now up and walking and has gone out for the day today so he is definitely improving because of the care that the girls from Caremark have provided him with. She is very happy overall with the care for Mr. Jones and stated that the carers are always on time. She had nothing to complain about because they are wonderful carers and have shown outstanding care!Mrs. Jones wife of Service User Kenneth Jones28/06/2018
I can't think anymore of Caremark and especially carer Julie Holmes. Julie always goes above and beyond and when Julie is with my mum I know she is in safe hands.Daughter of EB22/06/2018
I feel overjoyed by the thoughtful gesture from Carer Nicola Kennedy. My microwave had unfortunately broken but Nicola brought me a warm cooked meal around so I was still able to have a proper meal. I can't honestly thank her enough.Service User AH22/06/2018
I would like to thank my dads main Care and Support Workers Genette Ayrey and Claire Carroll for all the help and support they provided for my dad during his time at Caremark. I would also like to thank the other carers that supported my dad too.Daughter of Service User KF21/06/2018
Tracey Mather is an amazing carer, i'm end of life and I've been in pain along time. When Tracey comes to my visits she is always fantastic, she has really helped me.PL - Service User15/06/2018
To, The Carers
I can't thank you enough for the care and attention you gave to MB over the last few days of her life.
This has been a very difficult time for our family but could have been much worse without your dedication and expertise.
My family and i are truly grateful for the care you gave to BM.
Many Thanks,
B and Family
Family member of MB08/06/2018
Hi, I just wanted to write to you to express my thanks and appreciation for the way that your team is looking after Peter. Peter has had care support from your team for a number of years now and the care has always been good. Most recently Peter is having some very serious health problems and the care and concern shown is excellent and the support that I get from the team is very much appreciated.It’s unfair to pick people out as I don’t know the whole team and Peter has a good relationship with them all, but I have seen a lot of Julie and Kristine and am particularly grateful to them. Many thanks again. Gill MGill M - relation to Peter (Service User)06/06/2018
I can't thank Tracey enough for all her support during the delivery of me receiving my new mattress. Tracey stayed with me to help support the delivery, Tracey is a very kind, lovely and amazing person.MB - Pocklington, Service User31/05/2018
Kirsty and Ruth
As you know my mum collapsed yesterday when Cally was on her visit .
I just wanted to say how brilliantly Cally dealt with the situation and how impressed me and my sister were.
Cally looked after my mum, and made her comfortable and somehow managed to break her fall so she’s not broken anything. Her expertise in managing the situation calmly and so efficiently and at the same time caring for my mum was evident and I felt this should be brought to your attention.
Cally contacted us, the ambulance service and the emergency call company ,and insisted on not leaving my mum on her own until I arrived. She also managed to get breakfast for my mum including a warm croissant!
Cally completely managed the situation with great expertise ,care and compassion and we feel very blessed that we have her looking after my mum .
I know she’s not been with your company very long, but she’s cared for my mum for 10 months now in such a caring way always. What makes her special is how she handles situations such as this which makes a massive difference to me and my sister as we both live away so we rely on Cally and Kerry for our mums daily care needs .

We felt you should know so that her care and commitment can be recognised by Caremark .
Daughter of JR25/05/2018
Toni and Sarah are a really good pair, they are two of your best carers, they’re really kind and considerate. Had a few to-do’s in the past but them two are the best!Sheila C - Service User17/04/2018
Please pass our sincere thanks to all the carers who helped Beryl in the last few years.Adam - Son in-law10/04/2018
My carers are wonderful, I’m very grateful for what the carers do. I have been with Caremark for 3 years, all the carers I have had have always been great, if it hadn’t been for the girls I wouldn’t be able to do all these things i do now, just like your general things you do like getting up. I had a stroke previously and i have to attend physio and do certain exercises etc. I should be lucky I’m still here!Irene M - from Beverley29/03/2018
I spoke to DW's sister today to plan for his discharge. She told me how happy she was with the level of care he was receiving at Rita Hunt Court and how lovely the staff were that are working with him. It wasn't just a passing comment, she was genuinely impressed and reassured about the level of care and support that he is receiving. If you could please pass this on to all staff that have been working with him i'd appreciate it, i know they have had a challenging few days with this gentleman.Rob Shingler - Occupational Therapist, East Riding of Yorkshire Council20/03/2018
Hi Thomas

It is with great pleasure under the circumstances that I find myself e-mailing you.
Yet again the carers who attended my Dad’s this morning (Gemma and Stacy) were outstanding.

Unfortunately for them my dad took a turn for the worst whilst they were tending to his personal needs. They both wasted no time in contacting myself to attend.

When I arrived they were both giving re-assurance to my dad whilst remaining calm themselves. They continued to give this re-assurance whilst I contacted the paramedics. They both remained at my dads house, giving an accurate handover to the paramedics and still remained there until the paramedics made a decision as to whether my dad would remain at home or be admitted to hospital. After speaking to the doctor the decision was made for him to remain at home.

Ruth also attended and an increase to my dads care package was discussed, hopefully this will be agreed to by social services.

Would you please pass my thanks onto Gemma and Stacy for the kindness and professionalism shown by both of them this morning.

Thank you

Lorraine
Lorraine - Service User of CC12/03/2018
Many thanks to you and all your staff for the first class service you have provided to my mother. If we need care services in the future your company will our number one choice. Kind Regards, Dennis Smalley.Dennis Smalley, son of Service User Alice Smalley05/03/2018
Hi Thomas

I feel it’s only right that I inform you of the professionalism and very high standard of care shown yet again by my dads regular carer Gemma.

I’m quick off the mark to complain so I should be as quick to give praise.

Unfortunately for Gemma when she arrived at my dads house at lunchtime on Friday 9th February she found him slumped in his chair un-responsive. Immediately she contacted myself for assistance.

When I arrived I found Gemma to be comforting my dad, giving him re-assurance and all the time remaining calm.

I rang 999 for paramedics to attend and remained with my dad and Gemma.

Whilst waiting for the paramedics Gemma continued to give re-assurance to my dad, made numerous phone calls for myself to different family members, and throughout all this remained calm and professional under what was a very testing time.

Gemma yet again went above and beyond the call of duty. When we left with my dad in the ambulance Gemma remained behind to secure the house for us.

Like i said earlier I’m quick to complain so I thought it only right to give praise.

That girl is a star in mine and my family’s eyes of which we owe a lot to for if it hadn’t of been for her quickness in acting then who knows.

Thank you

Lorraine
Lorraine - Service User of CC10/02/2018
Daughter of the late GP, sent in a lovely thank you card, thanking Caremark for the support provided to her father.

Well done and thank you, Steven Andrews & Sonia Clarke!!
LB - Daughter of service user (Driffield Area)15/08/2017
Message received from AB - Service user in the Beverley area, thanking her care worker, Pauline Teskey-King. Just wanted to say she really appreciates everything Pauline has done for her, and ongoing support at a difficult time.

Well done Pauline!!
AB- Service User In Beverley Area14/08/2017
MS has recently moved in to a new Extra Care facility in Hull. Prior to her move Caremark supported her on a daily basis with her care and support needs. MS sent in a lovely card thanking all the care staff and team for everything they have done!!

Well done to all the carers!!
MS - Hull Service User01/08/2017
We have received a lovely letter and thank you card from CH Re: IG, of Beverley.

CH - wants to express her gratitude to the fantastic job Helen Croker, Field Care Supervisor does on a daily basis. Deals with all eventualities efficiently and effectively offer the family reassurance.

All the care staff that attend do a fantastic job, and don't know what we would do with out them!!

Well done to Helen and her team for the fantastic job you do!!
CH - Re: IG - Beverley01/08/2017
Thank you to Lesley Chapman, Housing Related Support Worker. Lesley has supported KR enabling her to move, going over and above with the service provided.NO - Haltemprice Care Management Team30/06/2017
Thank you to Amanda Houchen for the work and support she has provided to RS, through the Housing Related Support service. Amanda went over and above supporting RS, learning sign language to communicate independently, making sch a difference.NO - Haltemprice Care Management Team30/06/2017
Thank you received from a Housing Related Support service user.

To Daniel
Thank you for everything your company has done for me. Kristina and Lynne have both been brilliant my behalf.

Mr MP - Bridlington
Mr MP - Bridlington20/04/2017
Mrs S (Beverley)
We have received a lovely thank you card from Mrs S, wife of the late Mr S who has recently passed away. "my husband (M) was cared for by your staff, until Saturday. Please give my thanks to all involved. I will not pick any individual as they were all excellent, professional and caring" yours sincerely Mrs S

I would like to pass on the thanks to the following care staff:
Stephanie Arnold
Drew Marshall
Kevin Gibson
Colin Incra
Sarah Simms
Tracy Parry
Sarah Green
Mrs S (Beverley)30/03/2017
Thank you so much for your attention, all my family were reassured.
Two very pleasant ladies.
Client AW22/03/2017
Mrs G called to say big thank-you to Care Worker Sean Whymark, he is very good at his job, he is very thorough, and Sean is very kind and made a real effort with my husband Mr. G!Mrs G wife of client Mr. G20/03/2017
Helen the supervisor has been involved for 5 Years, Helen has always been on hand, always answered whenever called, even on Christmas Day! Helen has always resolved any issues as and when they appear, we cannot thank her enough for all support given over the years.Grandson of client Mrs JF17/03/2017
The carers that come to my husband are first class and hopefully they will be with us for the foreseeable future.

Care team: Julia Booth and Michelle Gallagher, from the Holderness area.
Wife of Client - Mr. R.V.G13/03/2017
Mrs SN hours have now come to end and has been supported by Caremark since June 2016, Mrs SN has said how much of an amazing lady Lesley Chapman is and she cannot praise her highly enough for all the help she has given.Mrs SN - Housing Related Support08/03/2017
Care Worker Wendy Ortton (my mother’s carer) is a fantastic lady who goes out of her way to help and has improved my mother’s life dramatically.WF’s daughter03/03/2017
Management & Staff at Caremark.

Dear Caremark,

I enclose a cheque to cover the final payments for the care which my husband rec'd whilst he was being cared for at home, he has now moved into a care (Nursing) Home I will no longer need care provided by you. I must thank you all for the care you have provided over the last year. Nicola & Katie worked extremely well together and provided the care which was required to keep Mr Richardson comfortable and happy. I had hoped to be able to keep Mr Richardson at home for a little longer but unfortunately it all became too much for me but thanks to Nicola & Katie we managed as long as we did.

My grateful thanks to all especially Nicola, Yours Mrs H Richardson
Mrs H Richard - wife of client Mr Richardson24/02/2017
A big thank-you to you and all the carers who looked after my father (GW) for the last 2 1/2 - 3 years. He was treated with dignity and respect and was able to fulfil his wish of spending the end of his life at home.

It was lovely to see so many of you at Dad's funeral.

Gwynneth
Gwynneth, daughter of client GW23/02/2017
Well done to our new Care Worker Courtnie Chilcott from Beverley!

Care Co-Ordinator Kirsty receives valuable feedback from NM partner yesterday, who wanted it to be known how impressed they are with you. “Courtnie is very good despite her being new, Courtnie has really good knowledge and also communicates well. Courtnie contacted us to make us aware that she was going to be late, we really appreciate being informed”.
Mr. N.W Partner - Tracy23/02/2017
A little 'thank you' to the following carers

Stacey Metcalf
Nicola Preen
Alice Woodmansey
Katy Foster

EW from the Holderness area has informed Ruth to how happy she is with her care team, EW also stated that they are all very friendly and is very happy with the service overall.
Client - EW22/02/2017
Client EB in Thorngumbald stated “my girls are fantastic, their polite, friendly and are doing a great job”. EB also stated that she has only been using the service for over 2 weeks but having consistency has been fantastic.Client - EB21/02/2017
Daniel Rhodes (Care Manager) received a call from daughter, of client BD (Hull area) who stated “since Caremark took over in January 2017, the service has been faultless, the carers are absolutely great, always on time, have a good attitude, conduct themselves well and overall are faultless. As a family we want to say ‘thank you’ to the care team”.

Well done to the following care team;
Caroline Stitt
Angela Roper
Sophie Walker
Lisa Ferriby
Kathryn Houghton
Zoe Abel
Luisa Blythe
Daughter of client BD20/02/2017
Re: Bridget Kingdom

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am the granddaughter of the late Doreen Harris.
I write this letter in the opinion of myself and my mother Lisa Joyce (Daughter of Doreen), and the rest of my family.

We strongly feel that one of your employees, Bridget Kingdom deserves recognition for her excellence.

Firstly, she arrived on shift at my grandmas property on Wednesday 18th January. This was after my grandma had returned home in an ambulance from respite accommodation.

As you will be aware, my grandmas wishes were to pass away at home after suffering with grade 4 Glioblastoma brain tumour.

At the point of her return my grandma was talking, eating pureed foods and drinking from a beaker with assistance.

Bridget went above and beyond her job description. Not only caring for my grandma but supporting myself and my family through the hardest few days of our lives.

From my grandma returning home she deteriorated rapidly.

Come Thursday morning she was no longer communicating, eating or drinking. Bridget took it upon herself to ensure my grandmas mouth was kept moist to help keep her comfortable.

On the Friday morning my grandma suffered a seizure and entered a coma. She later had a syringe driver fitted for pain relief.

Bridget made sure my grandma was clean, comfortable and for her dignity made sure her hair was brushed and put moisturiser and perfume on her. This really meant a lot to us because my grandma was a really proud lady.

After a very tough few days we got the phone call on the morning of Monday 23rd January to come to the house as my grandmas death was imminent.

Because of my grandmas condition they was bodily fluid leaking out of her ears, nose and mouth.

Bridget took it upon herself to protect us as the family from seeing this as much as she possibly could.

After she passed away, as you will appreciate we were distraught.

Bridget took control of calling the doctors, district nurses and even the undertakers. This is something we were really grateful of as we didn't know where to start.

Overall, Bridget is a really special person and we could not have got through this terrible time as smoothly without her support. She made us make the best of a terrible situation.

We really feel that Bridget deserves some kind of testimonial. She is fantastic at what she does and a credit to your company.

We would be really grateful if Bridget could be shown this letter to show her how much we appreciate her as much as you should.

Your management should feel privileged to have Bridget Kingdom working for the company. She is an asset to Caremark.

Please acknowledge receipt of my letter via post/telephone.

Yours Sincerely,

Charley Joyce
Granddaughter, Charley Joyce of client Doreen Harris14/02/2017
Daughter of client BJ called to say how lovely Pamela Adams is. The daughter also stated how much of a great carer you are and you always go above and beyond. The family feel so pleased that you visit her mum.Daughter of client BJ14/02/2017
Good Afternoon Daniel,

I am a care co-ordinator based at Wolds Care Management Team Pocklington.

Just a quick email to let you know that since Nigel Dove took over as supervisor for our area the care packages run a lot smoother and he is always helpful in working towards finding solutions to any issues arise.

I have emailed this as we are often informed of issues but rarely receive a compliment.

Kind Regards,

Alison Cain-Reed
Care Co-Ordinator
Alison Cain-Reed - Care Co-Ordinator10/02/2017
Dear Mr. Rhodes,

I am writing to praise two of your carers, Charlotte Cracknell and Robyn Greenwood for their help my daughter Amanda Ellis. On the night of Friday 20th January during her evening call, Amanda suddenly became unconscious, which we later found out to be due to anaphylactic shock.

As you can imagine this was a very scary time for us as parents but both Charlotte and Robyn remained calm and provided the support both me and needed. They remained with Amanda while I was on the phone to the ambulance and provided needed assistance in laying Amanda flat and removing all pillows when I was instructed to start CPR, Charlotte helped me deflate the mattress and talked me through the CPR process, while Robyn continued speaking to the ambulance controller for me.

I cannot praise them enough for the care and professionalism they showed Amanda and assistance they gave to me.

I would also like to say how impressed we are with all the carers who look after Amanda for their care and support. I would especially like to praise Charlotte and Jo Cox who really stand out as carers and do an exceptional job. I thought you would like to know what a good job your carers are doing.

Yours Faithfully,

Mrs K. Ellis
Mrs K. Ellis - (Mother of client)31/01/2017
Mrs Ritchie (wife of client, Mr Ritchie) spoke with Caremark Care Co-ordinator yesterday, expressing how wonderful of a Carer Lyndsey is to her husband. Mrs Ritchie stated Lyndsey always goes the extra mile and nothing is ever too much trouble.

Mrs Ritchie would like to put Lyndsey forward for Carer of the Month.
Mrs Ritchie - Wife of client30/01/2017
Thank you to both Care and Support Workers Emma Woollock and Fiona Wright!
Today Caremark received a lovely letter from a client’s daughter, who has voiced how thrilled she is with the service since the new care package began in October 2016. Both above care workers names were especially mentioned, as client’s daughter has said how fond she has become of Emma and Fiona, however they have found other staff members to be very kind and caring too in either of the named carer’s absence. Daughter has also expressed how she has enjoyed a short break away recently and has resulted in her feeling confident to go away again in the near future as mum was absolutely fine.

Copies of the letter has also been sent out to the care management team from the daughter, so everyone is aware how well the service is going.
Client's daughter26/01/2017
Client from Goole, contacted the Caremark office yesterday to express how impressed he was with the above carer for going the extra mile for him. The client was feeling anxious and concerned because his phone had broken. Joanne calmed the client down, took him to buy a new phone and helped set up his phone for him. The client was left feeling calm and overjoyed that Joanne sorted this out for him, he also stated Joanne is a wonderful worker and doesn't know what he would of done without her.Mr DB - Client26/01/2017
Bridget was incredible, going above and beyond for the client, ensuring the client was always comfortable and presentable, and generally helped take that ‘pressure’ away from the family. Social Services have been in touch with Caremark to pass on the lovely feedback received from the family of Bridget’s care and compassion she provided throughout and a thank you was passed onto the rest of the Caremark team for making their mother’s last dying wish to pass away peacefully at home.Danielle Smith - Social Worker25/01/2017
Wife of Mr. N, from the Cottingham area called today to pass on a special 'thank you' to Senior Care Co Amie Vickers for been extremely helpful in the process of joining Caremark and wanted to thank you for putting Care and Support Worker, Julie Holmes in place as a permanent carer, in Mrs N. words 'she is lovely'!Mrs N - Wife of Client24/01/2017
Hi Sel ere. Just to let you know that I have had the best 2 carers EVER. GRAHAM and SIMON. Thanks for sending them here. Graham deserved a medal. Sel xSelwyn Davies - client23/01/2017
Jennifer a Client from the Holderness area has informed the Field Care Supervisor Michelle Bonde that her Care and Support Worker Genette Ayrey is wonderful and nothing is ever to much bother, Genette has been a god send and couldn't do without her.Client - Jennifer18/01/2017
Field Care Supervisor Gayle Cossins attended a client review this morning at Miss JH in Bridlington. Miss JH wanted to express her gratefulness to towards her Care and Support Worker Kathy Pickering, Miss JH stated ‘Kathy is an absolute star and I couldn’t manage without her.Client Miss JH16/01/2017
Mrs Collins called to thank the Care and Support Workers (Lorna, Michelle, Laura and Alison) for all the help they provide to her husband Mr Collins, each and everyone of them all stand out in their own way and they're all brilliant! Mr Collins not been very well recently and they're been so helpful and always go above and beyond.Mrs Collins (Wife of client)09/01/2017
This time 3 years ago dad went into forrester nursing home. Must of been the hardest decision mum ever made. Would like to thank Gayle Cossins and her Caremark team Steve dad's social worker and a big thanks to his doctor who never gave up on my dad. Thanks all of you.Andrew Swanston21/12/2016
'Thank you for all your dedicated and caring girls, they all stand out xx'Mr and Mrs C (Wife of client)13/12/2016
Dear Nigel,

A long-over due but huge, 'thank you' to you and your team for the care that you gave to my Dad, EA. We were so grateful that the standard of support he received allowed him to continue to live at home for as long as possible.

Once again many thanks to you and your team. Every good wish.
R E & Family (Daughter)12/12/2016
I would like to thank Nigel, Tracey ward and Sally Roberts for the care they gave to my mum Brenda in west wolds. The care they provided enabled my mum to stay at home with my dad up to her passing and to them me and my family are truly grateful . I know my dad will miss them. Good luck to Tracy in her new role XSarah Luckhurst14/11/2016
Danielle from Care Management called to thank the carers who went to BB on Monday morning (03/10/2016). The carers resolved a dommar issue so quickly which has prevented any further problems.Danielle - Care Management04/10/2016
RC's daughter called from the Cottingham area to thank and to compliment care worker Debbie Armes for being great and to thank her for all the extra help with her dad.Daughter of Client RC03/10/2016
Caremark received a very detailed letter from the Care Management Team which was sent in by our client's mother Carol Tuck. The feedback Carol has given in the letter for all parties involved with Adam is truly beautiful (letter can be found under News section).

Carol today also added that Nigel Dove, West Wolds Field Care Supervisor is brilliant, he is always willing to support Adam in the best possible way and generally has Adams best interest at heart. Nigel is very aware of Adams needs and ensures he receives the most suitable Care & Support Worker.

Zoe Jacobson was assigned as Adams Care Worker and Carol has stressed to Caremark that Zoe really is making a difference to Adams life! She doesn't ever need to be told on what is required, she uses her own initiative and just gets on with it. She really is lovely caring person.
Carol Tuck - Mother of Adam Tuck01/10/2016
Sara Tongue has been working on my behalf for several months now. She has represented me to several housing associations in Bridlington as well as speaking up for me to the town Council.

Sara has against all the odds convinced the Council to offer me accommodation with a lifetime tenancy, which I intend to accept.

Thanks to Sara’s hard work and her refusal to give up, I now have secure accommodation for the rest of my life and a feeling at 68 years old, I finally have a safe and secure home of my own.

Thank you Sara, Thank you Caremark.

Yours Sincerely,

Mr MP – (Housing Related Support Client)
Mr MP – (Housing Related Support Client)23/09/2016
Susie Parkinson - Senior Field Care Supervisor received some lovely feedback from RG's son during a Customer Audit, he stated that he could not praise the Caremark team enough for all that they do for his dad.

He is extremley impressed with RG's care team - Tracey Featherstone, Steph Robson, Rebecca Poole and Claire Hodgson, he added the care his dad receives is faultless and the carers are just fantastic! The carers really care for RG well.

Son also stated that Lisa Shallcross - Field Care Supervisor is brillant!
Son of Client (Mr RG)20/09/2016
Client Ann L from the Cottingham area phoned 14/09/2016 to pass on some lovely feedback about 2 of her Care Workers.

Ann stated that 'Lindsey Milson is a forward thinker and always goes above and beyond'. Also Care Worker Eugenia Ordiniene is a hard worker and cleans to a very high standard.
Ann L - Client15/09/2016
Hessle Care Management called regarding Caremark's new Clients (Mr & Mrs) who joined Caremark from the Cottingham area recently. The family of Mr & Mrs have sent in an email to the Care Management Team to express how overjoyed they are with their primary Care Worker Carol Cowen who they stated is 'outstanding'.Hessle Care Management14/09/2016
Thank you and well done to Kellie, Marzena, Justine, Leah, Amy, Terry, Claire and Natalie from the Goole area!

Daniel Rhodes - Care Manager received a call on 13/09/2016 from Edith Margrave's daughter Sharon, who could not speak highly enough of Edith's care team (named above) for all the care and support provided to Edith, since her recent ill health.

Sharon stated that all care support workers have been very professional and very caring towards Edith, going over and above and cannot praise them enough for the care and support her mother has received. All the family wanted to pass on their thanks to you and the team for excellent care provided, this has resulted in them now been able to take their mother out which they did not expect.

Also a big thank you to Ruth Lugar - Field Care Supervisor and Amanda Coulson - Care Coordinator for helping support the team.
Sharon - daughter of Edith Margraves13/09/2016
I am an Occupational Therapist for Hull City Council Social Services and visited one of my Clients yesterday morning whilst two of your carers were in attendance whose names were Michelle Cusick and Alison Arnold. I would like their supervisor to know that these ladies were absolutely super, they were professional, approachable, friendly, kind and knowledgeable. I felt they were an asset to your company and should be commended as such. Thank you. Warm regards, Sam Fuller (OT).

Relating to visit made on: Tuesday 23rd August 2016.
Sam Fuller - Occupational Therapist12/09/2016
Mr & Mrs Barnes from the Goole area would like to thank all Care & Support Worker's for all their kindness and support they provide. Mr and Mrs Barnes also stated they think Caremark provide a 'great' service!Mr Barnes16/08/2016
Jackie - MM daughter from the Haltemprice area called to say Louis is an absolute star. Jackie stated that MM had 'received brilliant care from her'.
Jackie also wanted to thank all staff including management, as 'everyone has been amazing'
Client MM - daughter Jackie15/08/2016
Mr Calver called to say JESSICA EDWARDS is an outstanding carer and Mrs Calver is very fond of her. He wanted to make it known how amazing of a carer you are!Mr Calver - husband of client15/08/2016
Mr Davies wanted to say how impressed he was with the carers who looked after his wife, from Nigel to the Care & Support Workers - Anthea, Jackie, Sally and Tracey.
The care and standards were outstanding and also both Mr and Mrs Davies really appreciate everything.
Mostly Mr Davies wanted to get across the way Mrs Davies was cared for and how patient and understanding the team were. He found everyone was very supportive, with all the little extra like popping in to check how he was coping.
Mr Davies - husband of client04/08/2016
I would like to inform you that both Stacey and Maz from the Goole & Howden area have been amazing and have been a fantastic support for me. I just wanted to say a big thank you for everything!Client - Jenny Waterworth27/06/2016
Well done to SARA WALKER and LORRAINE KEMP from the HOLDERNESS area!
Daughter of KH called just to say a massive thank you for everything you have done for her mum, you are both doing very well and have both been a massive help.
Client KH daughter20/06/2016
Client JH told the Senior Field Care Supervisor - Susie Parkinson that she couldn't ask for a better carer then April Else from the Hull area, she is an absolute star!Client JH14/06/2016
Well done to Ebony, Sophie and Nicole from the Goole & Howden area!
Client S Clough has praised each and everyone of you for all your hard work. SC stated she feels very grateful to the care she receives and thinks the service is absolutely excellent!
SC has said Ebony is very bright, bubbly and very efficient in her role, Sophie is very gentle and caring and Nicole is very helpful and a person who gets on with everything!
S Clough - Client09/06/2016
Mr Jefferson from the Pocklington area called to give Tracey Ward what he calls 'brownie points' as she provides great care for him.Mr Jefferson - Client27/05/2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

May I thank you all for the wonderful service you gave me. I.e. especially the courtesy given by the young lady called Ludmila Lescinska.

Sincerely,

Jack Ricks
Client - Jack Ricks23/05/2016
I am writing to you on behalf of the family of Mr and Mrs Major who have been cared for by the company until recently when Mr Major was transferred to a full time care home and Mrs Major sadly passed away.

We would just like to place on record our appreciation of the care that was provided to our parents by your company. Specifically the care that was provided by the two main carers, Louise Hoyle and Emma Beet, was excellent. They really engaged with our parents and built a relationship where they were trusted and the care provided was excellent.

The news often contains stories with examples of poor care so it is understandable that we were concerned when care was required for our parents but our experience of the care received by our parents exceeded all of our expectations.

Both of our parents appreciated the care provided by Emma and Louise and came to think of them as friends that they could talk to and they both enjoyed their visits.
Dennis and Rosemary Major11/04/2016
Krystal Robinson from the Caremark office received a phone call from Darrell Lyon from the West Wolds area.

Darrell would like to thank Tracey Ward for the care you are providing to his mum Patricia Lyon. Darrell's mum had a stroke back in 2015 and is on the path to recovery. However Darrell has said to how much you are exceeding, you are truly brilliant with her and you deserve the recognition for it, you have completely lifted mum's spirit and she will continue to enjoy your visits. You’re not only good with mum but you support the rest of the family too, you are really helpful and always point us in the right direction.

Well Done Tracey, keep up the good work.
Darrell Lyon - Son of Patricia Lyon18/03/2016
I would like to thank Tracey Ward and pass her my sincere gratitude for going above and beyond for me whilst I have been poorly in bed.
Thank you Tracey.
MB - West Wolds Client17/03/2016
I would like to thank Susie Parkinson, Ruth Lugar, Amanda Coulson and her amazing carers Claire Smith and Terry Storey Helens for the excellent care I receive and the fact that somebody is always at the other end of the phone.Client - Wendy Simpson (Client's wish to have her name mentioned)10/03/2016
Dear all,
I just want to recognise and applaud the hard work of your staff in the lead up to and during the opening ceremony for Rita Hunt Court yesterday. The success of the day was thanks to their efforts to ensure the scheme was ready and residents were able to participate in the event. Please pass on my gratitude for all their support and effort in making it such an enjoyable day for all involved.
Regards,
John Skidmore
Director of Corporate Strategy & Commissioning
East Riding of Yorkshire Council
John Skidmore, Director of Corporate Strategy & Commissioning26/02/2016
Dear Yasmin,
Many thanks for the Caremark ladies who have done a great job with my mother.
I have really appreciated all the good work your ladies have done making sure my mother is safe etc in Hedon.
Once again thank you.
Mr D J (son of client)25/02/2016
Kerri Wright from Care Management Team at the East Riding of Yorkshire Council made us aware of a lovely compliment received from our client Mrs K from the Goole area during their recent review. ‘Mrs K is fully happy with the support currently being provided by Caremark.Kerri Wright from Care Management Team at the East Riding of Yorkshire Council22/02/2016
Mrs T daughter would like to say a big thank you to Maria E from the Haltemprice. The daughter wanted you to know that her mum sees you as a friend, your a delight and wonderful and her mind is now at ease knowing that you are caring for her mum Monday to Friday.Clients daughter18/02/2016
Thank you to Paula Hoskins and Pam Adams, Mr G wife has said how much of a wonderful job you are both doing, the care given is out-standing.Clients wife18/02/2016
Would just like to say what a great job Ruth from Goole and Howden has done this week and every week. This week especially, she has been right behind me with continuous support when I've needed it. She's been great couldn't of asked for any more support than what she's given me.

Don't know what I would of done without her this week :).

Kind Regards,

Kellie Shaw
Kellie Shaw - Care and Support Worker12/02/2016
Hi Gayle,
I know you may not remember and indeed your team at the time may have moved on, but just to let you know that my dad passed away peacefully last week. He moved to the Regent two years ago but you and your carers were a Godsend when he was still living in his flat and, as a family, we are eternally grateful for the care and companionship Caremark gave him.
Kind Regards,
Dianne
Dianne W (daughter of client)05/02/2016
Client HS would like to pass on her sincere gratitude to Pat Desforges (Housing Related Support Worker). Pat has got her a beautiful home and supported her through the most difficult time in her life, Pat found and helped her move into a new home, claim the correct benefits, get settled and listened to her needs. Pats support was 'spot on' and even helped with her son, she could not have done this without Pats support, she was brilliant!HRS Client - HS25/01/2016
Mr. VF (Client) called to ask about his Domestic/Social call to be moved and was very happy to hear that the call had been moved later to accommodate him. He said he has used several companies before and no one had ever moved his times for him, so we could “PAT OURSELVES ON THE BACK!”Mr. VF - Client11/01/2016
Family would like to say a massive thank-you to Sophie from Holderness as client MG was very sick and agitated but yet Sophie stayed over her time to look after her and to make sure MG was ok before leaving.

WELL DONE and THANK-YOU!
Client MG family members24/12/2015
Myself and brother and in-laws found the supervisor very explanatory and sociable and left no stone unturned. Overall we all found her very efficient at her job. We also find the carers very reassuring and informative when leaving notes on my mums well being.

Overall Standard: Excellent
Staff: Excellent
Care / Support: Excellent
Management: Excellent
Treated with Dignity: Excellent
Value for Money: Excellent

How likely would you recommend? Extremely LIKELY
M R (Son of Client/Service User)22/12/2015
To my carers at 'CAREMARK'.
They look after me so well. I look forward to their daily visits.
Thank you and your staff on the phone, they are so friendly and efficient.
Thank you too for your Christmas Greetings.
MH - Client21/12/2015
Very responsive to care needs. Pleasant and helpful staff from supervisor to carer. Well organised. Excellent service and client satisfied.

Overall Standard: Good
Staff: Excellent
Care / Support: Good
Management: Excellent
Treated with Dignity: Good
Value for Money: Excellent

How likely would you recommend? Extremely LIKELY
David B (Power of Attorney/Solicitor of Resident/Service User)16/12/2015
Dawn Bowering - Care and Support Worker for Caremark is a fairly new staff member, however her hard and committed work has not been missed. Caremark received a lovely phone call from our clients Miss LT and Miss LS today. Both LT and LS could not speak highly enough of Dawn, Dawn worked very hard and did extremley well and are very pleased with her.Clients Miss LT and Miss LS02/12/2015
Mel Levesley on Tuesday morning provided a great service to my wife. There was an incident with the next door neighbours and domestic abuse. Mel reassured my wife, kept her calm and safe. Mel also called 999 which resulted in an arrest and the female neighbour next door also wanted to thank Mel.Mr MS (Husband of client)20/11/2015
Caremark is the most caring, professional care provider we've had. They not only care for my mother, they are kind and compassionate with me and my situation as carer which is incredibly difficult. My mothers care is excellent, every member of staff is professional and kind and does more than their job description. They care and I am so grateful to have them.
Overall Standard: Excellent
Staff: Excellent
Care / Support: Excellent
Management: Excellent
Treated with Dignity: Excellent
Value for Money: Excellent
Penny D (Daughter of Client/Service User)19/11/2015
Dear Daniel Rhodes,
Just a little line to thank you all for your care staff for the care and time they gave my wife (DB) my family all thank you. My wife is now in a care home.
Keep up the good work you do, god bless you all.
Mr HB & Family - client's husband29/10/2015
Phil goes above and beyond normal work to make sure I feel safe and supported, he takes me to all my medical appointments. Phil comes into the room with me at the DR's and explains to me what the DR has said. He helps me with financial matters, helps me cope with the letters and bills and he is so calm and reassuring. If I am worrying he helps take the burden away, he explains everything to me and helps me make important decisions.
I do not know what I would do without Phil, he is like a extra father to me, he is a excellent Support Worker & a superstar.
Mr DB - Client12/10/2015
Thank -you to all the ladies and Albert that cared for my dad during a very difficult time, I was grateful for your help.
Thanking you all once again.
Client's daughters07/10/2015
Thank you very much, for all the care you gave to my mother. She has settled into the care home quite well and will be staying there, which is much safer for her. Once again thank you.MF - Daughter of client01/10/2015
Carers are fantastic, everything is as it should be. I am very very happy with everything the carers and what Caremark do for me.CW - Client24/09/2015
The care I receive suits me well and I like the carers, I feel very well looked after. Everyone of them are brilliant!SD - Client24/09/2015
Karina Dempster is very professional and courteous. Does a fantastic job and is very respectful of my home.LK - Client18/09/2015
I would like to put Sarah Green forward for the carer of the month. Sarah is a very pleasant and capable carer. I felt that Sarah excelled herself when she took me away for the week. When we arrived at the hotel, that was supposed to be fully disabled, it was not but Sarah managed to complete my daily needs under extenuating circumstances. Sarah also took me to see my friends and conducted herself so well that we had a lovely week and she interacted with myself and friends. She is also well mannered and smartly dressed and well presented at all times. I believe that Sarah more than qualifies for carer of the month. I would also like to say how I enjoyed my holiday with her and she did everything I asked of her.Mrs MJ - Client17/09/2015
I would like to nominate Ludmila Butuc for carer of the month, I have struggled with emotional problems but Ludmila has helped me a lot and gone out of her way to support me.Mrs MT - Client15/09/2015
Myself and my daughter would like to compliment my regular carers Sandra Hullah and Yvonne Boyes, they are both nice girls and are very helpful. They always go above and beyond to try and help, even the little things like carrying my laundry downstairs when they see it is full. I am very happy with the service I receive and wouldn't want to change anything.Mr BG - Client14/09/2015
Caremark's service is very good, the carers are good and I always get the correct times allocated. I have the same carers at the same time every week, they are polite and always wear their uniform.JC - Client25/08/2015
I am very happy with Caremark and especially my carer Sean Whymart. The standards are high of the care I receive. He is polite and nothing is ever an issue.Mr PF - Client25/08/2015
I would like to nominate Linda Garwood for carer of the month. Linda is a very good carer, she is always very pleasant and happy, nothing is ever too much trouble. Pam Evans is also a brilliant carer!!Mrs MS & Mr ES - Client24/08/2015
Caremark (East Riding) service is First Class. Natasha Shipley the Field Care Supervisor is very good, she is caring, listens and deals with me very good, Natasha is a little gem! I don't know what I would of done without her, she is always at the other end of the phone for me.Mr PT - Client20/08/2015
WELL DONE to Lesley Howlett and Sandra Tomlinson for providing great service to Mr KB. I would like to thank you both for the excellent care that you provided for my father, the service has been excellent right up to him going into residential care.Daughter of client Mr KB.20/08/2015
Whilst visiting our client yesterday - LK., she wanted to make Caremark (East Riding) aware that she is very happy with her regular carer Karina Dempster, Karina visits LK each week and helps with domestic tasks. LK said Karina is friendly, accommodating and polite. LK also wanted to thank Jenny who organises the Beverley rotas. Jenny is very flexible with me and nothing is ever too much trouble.Krystal Robinson12/08/2015
Client IA had left a lovely message within our homecare page, see below for more information:

I have been looked after by Caremark for almost 2 years and would be happy to recommend them. After 2 hospital visits and lots of pain they helped me through and I am most grateful! My family do their best but all live far away. I'm feeling much better now, but still need their help and support.
Overall Standard: Good
Staff: Good
Care / Support: Good
Management: Good
Treated with Dignity: Good
Value for Money: Good
Krystal Robinson11/08/2015
Our client JT would like to say that Louise Park her carer today was excellent, Louise helped with shopping, helped pack her bags and carry all the shopping into JT house. Louise is a delightful carer who went beyond what is expected. Louise is a credit to Caremark.Andrew Batty11/08/2015
The Husband of our Client Mrs DH from Kirk Ella, has contacted our Senior Care Supervisor Susie Parkinson, to report just how happy he is with the care his wife is receiving. He would particularly like to sincerely thank our Field Care Supervisor Natasha Shipley for her "extremely caring and professional attitude". He went on to say that Natasha is "exceptional at her job and always deals with concerns quickly and pleasantly". Very well done Natasha, keep up the good work.Susie Parkinson05/08/2015
Our Field Care Supervisor Ruth Lugar would like to say a Very Big Thank You to all the Carers in her charge, who went the extra mile over the past weekend, picking up additional calls and generally helping together as a team. Many thanks to all concerned, Ruth.Ruth Lugar05/08/2015
Our Housing Related Support Worker, Pat Desforges, has recently been conducting some sterling work on behalf of our Client Miss HS from Beverley. Miss HS is currently moving home and considering the high cost of relocating, Pat has been going the extra mile in every sense and secured a contribution of £559.00, very kindly donated by The Joseph and Annie Cattle Trust in Patrington, to be used as a contribution towards Miss HS's White Goods at her new property. Big Thanks to Pat and to the good people at The Joseph and Annie Cattle Trust. Thank You from Andy Batty (Head of Housing Related Support) and all the staff at Caremark (East Riding). Thank You.Andy Batty31/07/2015
See below as to how our client's wife - PB rated us on our homecare page:

Overall Standard: Excellent
Staff: Excellent
Care / Support: Excellent
Management: Excellent
Treated with Dignity: Excellent
Value for Money: Good
Krystal Robinson28/07/2015
A brand new Client of Caremark (East Riding), Mr JR from Cottingham, called today to say how delighted he was with the service provided by our Care Coordinator Jade McAreavey, Field Care Supervisor Kerry Nightingale and Carer Helen Massey. Jade, Kerry and Helen worked swiftly to put Mr JR's Care Package in place and he is very happy looking forward to his relationship with us.Jade McAreavey23/07/2015
Our Field Care Supervisor Ruth Lugar, has received a lovely call from Miss SM, who is the daughter of our Client Mrs EM from Goole. Miss SM told Ruth just how grateful she was for the "extra special care" provided by Ruth and her team of Carers, Justine Betteridge, Claire Smith, Terry Storey-Hellens, Marzena Mazur and Celia Kelly.Ruth Lugar23/07/2015
Our Care Coordinator Rachael Gibbins today received a call from our Client's daughter SM, who was very happy to report, that "Claire Smith, who is looking after her Mum, is wonderful and it is reassuring that someone like Claire is taking care of her Mum".Rachael Gibbins17/07/2015
Our Client D recently received a copy of our Caremark Newsletter, which she felt is a very good read.
She also asked if she might nominate Emma Dixon and Annabel Burton Carer's of the Month, as they are both absolutely fantastic. They do everything that she asks and it is lovely to have such brilliant care in place.
Jenny13/07/2015
Hi N

Following your visit yesterday, I received a call from one of our HRS service users LK. She wanted to pass on her comments in relation to her Caremark worker AH.

Lyne stated that she has not been good recently and Amanda has supported her above and beyond, doing an amazing job. Nothing is too much trouble, really supported her and would not have got through the week if it was not for A.

I have spoken to A to pass on the thanks from L, this was nice to hear.

Thanks
Daniel Rhodes08/07/2015
Today we received correspondence from one of our Haltemprice clients, which contained the following passages;

"May I take this opportunity to say that I find the work done by Caremark most satisfactory, and every Carer who has been to this address for the past 4 years has been very friendly and most helpful in every respect, to both my late mother and I".

"The help from my current Carer (Melanie) has been outstanding, and I was delighted to see her again this morning. I sincerely hope that she can continue to be the one to call here every week, now that she is no longer 'hors de combat'. I look forward to using Caremark in the future"
Daniel Rhodes05/05/2015
Jade McAreavey our lovely Care Coordinator has been contacted by our Client (Mrs EE) who has told Jade that has recently received "two brilliant visits" from our Carers Lindsey Milsom and Eugenia Ordiniene and (Mrs EE) would very much like to thank them both for all their help, they have been brilliant!!
Excellent work Lindsey and Eugenia and many thanks Jade.
Jade McAreavey16/04/2015
(Mr GW) from Cottingham has contacted our lovely Field Care Supervisor, Kerry Nightingale, to tell her how delighted he is with the service he is receiving from our Carer Eugenija Ordiniene, saying "she is a great Career and a pleasure to be with". Once again (!!) very well done Eugenjia.Kerry Nightingale16/04/2015
Our lovely Field Care Supervisor Roxanne Whitrick is happy to report, that our Client (Mrs KB) from Driffield, has told her that she is very happy with the service she is receiving from us. (Mrs KB) went on to say that "she couldn't have asked for a better group of Carers, they are all lovely".
Many thanks for your sentiments (Mrs KB) and thanks, once again, Roxy.
Roxanne Whitrick15/04/2015
Our Care Coordinator Jenny Johnson has received the following letter from our valued Client (Mrs KB) from Leven.

"Dear Jenny
Re: (DB)
Since the 24th January 2015 we have been receiving a Care Package to support my husband, enabling him to stay at home. On behalf of my family, I would like it to be noted just how pleased we were, with the help and support shown by our main Carer - Pam Evans. Pam was extremely supportive and understanding during the difficult time, we as a family, were going through during my Husband's very difficult times.
Pam is a little star and that should be acknowledged!

Yours Sincerely Mrs (KB)"

Very Well Done Pam.
Jenny Johnson14/04/2015
Roxanne Whitrick our Driffield area Field Care Supervisor, today attended a social services review in respect of our Client (Mrs HF) from Hutton Cranswick. She is very pleased to report that (Mrs HF) is delighted with the service she is receiving from our Care and Support Worker Maria Mills. Sarah Abbott from Care Management also reported that (Mr & Mrs HF) had previously praised Maria, saying that "she was very competent and caring person, who clearly knows her job very well". Sarah asked that compliments were passed to the office and especially to Maria. Very well done Maria.Roxanne Whitrick07/04/2015
Our Care Manager Daniel Rhodes has received a lovely Thank You Card from (Mrs RS) from Welton, following the sad passing of her husband (Mr HS). She has written in the card that she would "like to thank all the Carers, a very dedicated group,for helping me look after (Mr HS) at home over the past two and a half years". She goes on to say that "In particular I would like to thank Sandra, the first Carer to come here and more recently Yvonne". Thank you Very Much (Mrs RS) for taking the time to contact us at this clearly difficult time.Daniel Rhodes01/04/2015
Our lovely Field Care Supervisor Helen Watson has received a touching message from the Son of a Beverley client (Mrs M) regarding our Care and Support Worker, Leanne Rickatson. Leanne has apparently gone completely out of her way to help (Mrs M) and her Son appreciates her efforts enormously. Well done Leanne and Many Thanks.Helen Watson24/03/2015
Our Care Coordinator Jade, has just received a call from our Client (Mrs S) from Hedon, who tells us that her Carer Abby Eve "has been absolutely brilliant this morning, and helped so much with my needs, I am so grateful". Very Well Done Abby.Jade12/03/2015
Our Client (Mrs MH) has contacted us to let us know that she is "so happy" with her Carers, Jess Edwards, Dawn Marshall and our new recruit Amy Scott. She went on to say how pleased she is with the service she is receiving and to say thank you to all. Thank YOU (Mrs MH), it is a pleasure and very well done, Jess, Dawn and Amy.Paul (Public Relations)11/03/2015
Very Many Congratulations to SARAH SIMS, who has been named as our "Carer of the Month" for her tremendous work throughout February. Our Carers do a fantastic job day to day, however to be considered the best of a wonderful group, is PRAISE INDEED. Very Well Done Sarah.Paul10/03/2015
We are pleased to report that our Senior Field Care Supervisor, Gayle Cossins, has received a message from (Mrs Y G/B) from Bridlington, regarding the care her husband (Mr B G/B) has been receiving of late. She related the following; "We are very pleased with the service provided by the Carers, they are prompt, courteous and thorough and are engaging with (Mr B G/B) in a confident and pleasant manner. Thank you".Gayle Cossins10/03/2015
Our lovely Field Care Supervisor Roxy has just visited two of our clients (Mr & Mrs H) from Withernsea, who were happy to tell her that "their Carers, Nicola Pollard and Jess Houlder, are fantastic and they are very happy with the service they receive". Many thanks Roxy and Very Well Done Nicola and Jess, keep up the great work.Roxy10/03/2015
Our Care Coordinator Jade is very happy to report a message from (Mr & Mrs RL) from Cottingham, who told her on the telephone this morning, that they are "very happy with their regular Care Julie Barker and don't know how we would have managed without Julie and the other Carers who attend". Excellent work Julie, well done.Jade02/03/2015
Our Care Coordinator Jade is very happy to report a message from (Mr & Mrs RL) from Cottingham, who told her on the telephone this morning, that they are "very happy with their regular Carer Julie Barker and don't know how we would have managed without Julie and the other Carers who attend" Excellent work Julie, well done.Jade02/03/2015
(Mr & Mrs W) from Ryhill, have informed us that they are very happy with their Carers, Kelsey Gawthorpe and Janet Kirk and always look forward to seeing them again. Great work Kelsey and Janet, well done.Paul18/02/2015
Our Field Care Supervisor Helen Watson, is happy to report that at a recent Care Review, regarding (Mr MK), his family commented on how very well (Mr MK) got along with our valued Carer Danny Crocker. Danny escorts (Mr MK) to many places of his interest and he thoroughly looks forward to Danny's visits. Great Work Danny.Helen Watson17/02/2015
Our Care Coordinator Amie Vickers, has a received a glowing report from our client (Mr MV) from Bridlington, regarding our Care & Support Worker Tad Swaryczewski and Senior Field Care Supervisor Gayle Cossins. (Mr MV) reports that "Tad has been fantastic in helping me. Without him I wouldn't be able to do most of the things I do! I have only met Gayle once but she is a really nice lady and I feel confident that if I had a problem, I could call her. Tad has really helped me with my confidence and my daily living. Top Marks Tad and Gayle, Keep Up the Great Work.Amie02/02/2015
We have received a lovely note from our Field Care Supervisor Helen, who has been contacted by Nic, who is the son of one of our Clients.
Nic would like to nominate Louise Park as our "Carer of the Month". Nic says that two words sum her up "Caring" and "Professional".
Nic goes on to say that Louise has "quickly gained my Mother's trust. She clearly understands my Mother and looks after her very well. She willingly does anything for my Mother, even the more unpleasant tasks. Louise also takes the initiative to do things that might not be obvious to every Carer. Louise is truly outstanding.
Helen26/01/2015
Our Field Care Supervisor, Helen Watson, has recently attended a review for our Beverley client (Mrs IG), along with Social Services. The Social Worker attending commented that "she doesn't think that any other agency would manage and cope with (Mrs IG)'s complex needs s Caremark can"! She also noted that "Caremark have an excellent team of Carers".Helen Watson15/01/2015
We have received communication from Anna Doveton at East Riding Yorkshire Council Care Management Team, regarding our client (Mrs SB) from Howden. Anna would like to pass on her THANKS to our Goole FCS, Ruth Lugar for her "excellent customer services and dealing with a difficult situation". In particular, Ruth clearly went the extra mile in order to arrange new Banking facilities for (Mrs SB), who was unable to do so herself, due to her current illness. Thanks again Ruth, Very Well Done!!Anna Doverton05/01/2015
Our Field Care Supervisor Roxanne Whitrick, is very pleased to report, that (Mrs MF), one of our Clients from Hedon, has told her that our Carer and Support Workers Emma Hoyle and Louise Brady "will be life long friends and are very lovely" and that her third Carer, Dee Holmes, "is an angel in disguise". Very, very well done Emma, Louise and Dee and many thanks Roxanne.Roxanne19/12/2014
Rachael Gibbins, our valued Care Co-ordinator reports some very positive feedback regarding a new member of our Care and Support Team, Linda Loveridge. (Mrs AS) has told Rachael that she "feels very at ease with Linda and that she has worked extremely well with her son, despite his disability". Excellent work Linda and thank you Rachael for keeping us posted.Rachael19/12/2014
(Mrs JS) has spoken with Val Connaughton, our valued Field Care Supervisor, to let her know that our Care and Support Worker Stacy Metcalf is "the Champion of Champions and the best girl she could wish for". Many thanks for letting us know Val and congratulations Stacy for receiving such lovely plaudits.Val19/12/2014
We have recently received some positive feedback regarding one of our experienced Care and Support Workers, Michelle Bailey. (Mrs DL) has reported that she was "very pleased with Michelle" and "would like her to be considered as her permanent Carer". Great work Michelle.Amanda19/12/2014
Our Senior Care Supervisor, Gayle Cossins, is very happy to report, that (Mrs B.H.) from Bridlington, has presented our Carer Kathy Pickering with a beautiful Christmas Basket (which can be viewed on our Facebook Page), for all that she had done for her throughout 2014. A lovely gesture, thoroughly deserved. Very well done Kathy, keep up the great work in 2015.Gayle16/12/2014
(Mr & Mrs M) from Flamborough, have recently reported to our Senior Care Supervisor Gayle Cossins, that they are "highly satisfied" with the care that they are receiving, going on to say that our service to them has been "excellent" and that they felt they "could not get better anywhere else".Gayle Cossins16/12/2014
A big pat on the back for all of our hard working office staff, who collectively made a contribution to the 'Save The Children Foundation', on Friday last (12th December), by wearing their Christmas Jumpers for the day. You can view a photo of the event on our Facebook Page.Paul15/12/2014
Congratulations are due to our Training Manager, Debbie Walker, who has just been endorsed by receiving her 'PREPARING to TEACH in the LIFELONG LEARNING SECTOR' Certificate. Debbie is a really hard working, very popular member of our team and thoroughly deserves this accolade. Well done Debbie.Paul15/12/2014
Our Senior Care Supervisor Gayle Cossins has today visited our Clients (Mr & Mrs KC)to conduct a 'Care Review'. We are really pleased to relate that (Mrs C) commented during the review "we are very happy with the service. We would say it is excellent actually. Sean (Whymark) is very good and nothing is too much trouble for him". Many thanks Gayle and a Big Thank You to Sean for the obvious good practice you are exercising.Gayle Cossins10/12/2014
After conducting a review with our Client (Mr BG), our Field Care Supervisor Helen recorded the following comments from him; "All I can say is that I am very fortunate to have Kerry, Helen, Anna, Nicholas and Danny as my magnificent Carers. Thank you".Helen04/12/2014
One of our Service Users (Mrs MH), contacted us yesterday to say' "Thank you for your excellent services and the friendly & courteous, always helpful Carers. Many thanks". (Mrs MH).Paul03/12/2014
Shortly after a recent home visit which included the attendance of local Social Services, both (Mr & Mrs E) have informed us that they are now very happy with the outcome of the meeting and look forward to maintaining their relationship with Caremark (East Riding) indefinitely. We would like to put on record, our THANKS to Roxy, for the continued great work she has put in on behalf of the Clients in this case. Thanks Roxy.Karen Precious03/12/2014
One of our Clients (DL) has contacted us regarding our Field Care Supervisor, Ruth Lugar, saying that "she has never been happier" and that Ruth is "always available and does her utmost to resolve any problems". Ruth, you are clearly maintaining our very high standards, WELL DONE and please keep up the great work.Amanda02/12/2014
Carer Tracey Beardmore has today been commended by her Client (JT) from Driffield, as being "a good careful and willing girl". Well done Tracey, lovely attitude.Gayle Cossins01/12/2014
Our Beverley Carer Emma Woollock has today been recognised by the Sister of her Client (MF), for going beyond the call of duty, in staying on well into her own time to take FURTHER care of MF, without having to be asked. Very commendable Emma, well done.Helen01/12/2014
Dear C (Carer),
I just wanted to let you know how thankful we are that you looked after Mum these last 18 months, and especially the last few difficult weeks.
Your kindness and care meant a great deal to us all. Mum was very fond of you. So thank you so very much C, from the bottom of my heart.
I wish you all the very best in the future.
Miss E (Duaghter of S.U)16/10/2014
Dear K (Supervisor),
I just wanetd to thank you so very much for looking after my wonderful Mum these last months. Your kindness and care meant a great deal to us all. Mum was very fond of you. So thank you very much K, from the bottom of my heart.
I wish you and your family all the very best for the future.
E (Daughter of S.U)16/10/2014
Dear S (Carer),
I just waned to let you know how grateful we are that you looked after Mum these last months and especially the last few difficult days. Your kindness and care meant a great deal to us all, Mum was very fond of you.
Thank you so very much S. I wish you all the very best. Take Care.
E (Daughter of S.U)16/10/2014
I would like to thank you for a brilliant Induction (training). I have to say it's the best I've ever been on! See you tomorrow!New Carer L15/10/2014
H, Thank you for everything you have done for L. Best WishesService User's Son N13/10/2014
I would like to thank you for your care. J.P was the best carer anyone could have!Service User, M.C10/10/2014
Thank you for the excellent care provided to my late wife.Mr C (Husband of S.U)16/09/2014
Just to inform you my mother Mrs DH is still in hospital, and looks unlikely she will be coming home.

Thank you for all you have done, if you need any customer feedback let me know.
Mr H (Son)13/08/2014
Just wanted to pass on my thanks to Lisa for the care and support she provided to my father (Mr BG) at his 100th birthday party, she was excellent.

A box of chocolate's also brought in to the office by Mr G to be passed on to Lisa.
Mr Green (Son)12/08/2014
Mr h (Husband of Service user Mrs H.
Contacted JH @ Haltemprice Care Management Team, stating he is over the moon with the services provided. Carers are fantastic, always polite and do a brilliant job. If they are running late always informed, very very happy.
JH - Assessment Officer Haltemprice Care Management01/08/2014
Thanks to Carol, Dee, Penny & Katherine. who helped look after my dad, Mr JC. We really appreciate everything you have done for him, he always spoke fondly of you all. JC is now in a care home in Mansfield and really loving it.
Many Thanks
Mrs AB (Daughter)25/07/2014
Dear Jenny & Team,

Thank you for all your help with regards to mum's care, and for helping me too. I will never forget it!

Lots of love
Mr. M.F30/06/2014
Thanks for all the help you have given my mother over the past 9 months Dawn, Jessica, Sue, Kerry and all at Caremark.

Thank you
Mr R20/06/2014
I would like to send compliments from son of Service User Mrs J.B, very happy with the care provided.Assessment Officer for Haltemprice Care Management Team S.G19/06/2014
Dear Caremark,

Please find enclosed payment - again in this period the care has been first class in everyway!

Yours Faithfully,
Service User Mr. G.W18/06/2014
Hi,

I just wanted to let you now that I have been working closely with Carol Hammant (Holderness) area supervisor for Caremark and have found her to be extremely helpful and competent. She has looked into every query I have had and ensured that any concerns have been sorted. I just thought I would give some positive feedback as when there is a problem we are quick to shout.

Many Thanks,
C.W (Social worker)09/06/2014
To Andy

Just a little note to say thank you very much for all of your help. I really appreciate everything you tried to do.

Good luck in your new job
Miss F25/04/2014
To The Caremark Team

Thank you all for the best time I have worked with you all. Its been really nice to know all the faces that keep the team going.

Take care and keep the work up.

All the best
Mr K24/04/2014
Thank you so much for all the care you have given to D in the past. D's needs are too much for me to manage now and he is being taken care of in a nursing home.

Many thanks again
Mrs T17/04/2014
Karen

At the moment my father has a stable, reliable group of excellent carers. They are clearly dedicated and hardworking, love their job and are attached to my father. I know that I can have peace of mind when they are looking after him - for which I am grateful to you.
Miss B02/04/2014
Daniel

Thank you so much for the great help your team provided.
Bob14/03/2014
Mr Rhodes
I wish to give one weeks notice of my resignation. I would like to thank you and the staff for the opportunity to work within the team and for the support I have received.
I will always speak highly of the company and the staff within it, my last working day will be Thursday 20th February 2014.
Yours Greatfully
Miss L M14/02/2014
Dear Becky/Gillian
This is just a note to thank you for everything that you did for our mother and ourselves during her final days.
Your unstinting care and attention was very much appreciated and a great comfort.
With best wishes
Mr C & Family13/02/2014
Dear Daniel

As you will know, my husband D died in Scarborough hospital on 7th January 2014.

I am writing to send my thanks to Caremark staff for looking after D.

I am joined by my family in sending thanks to Sharon for always trying to make the times and visits by the care team fit, Gayle who was so generous in overseeing the care given to all the clients in the Bridlington area, and of course the excellent team of carers. In particular Evie, Terri, Joe, John & Tony. They often worked long hours but never missed visits whatever the weather.
Mrs C04/02/2014
"Thank you for allowing me to have the opportunity to have gained experience and meet fantastic people. Without Caremark (East Riding) I would not have got into university or decide what career path to take and for that I am truly grateful." - Jade Wright16/08/2013
"On behalf of Mrs B's family I would like to thank all the team for the exceptional kindness, care and reliability shown during her months of need. We will always be grateful for the superb management of her care, enabling her to stay in her own home with her loved ones around her."16/08/2013
"We would like to say a really big thank you for your help and support in looking after our mother."16/08/2013
"I thank all at Caremark (East Riding) for an excellent service."16/08/2013
"We would like to thank you for all the care you took of B which helped to let her stay in her own home in her last few weeks of life."13/08/2013
"On behalf of Mrs P's family I would like to thank all the teams for the exceptional kindness, care and reliability shown to her during her months of need. The sensitivity and tenderness given to her in the most delicate of situations by her care was outstanding. We will always be grateful for the superb management of her care, enabling her to stay in her own home with her loves ones around her."13/07/2013
"Many thanks to all at Caremark, particularly the carers, who come out in all weathers and times; without them I wouldn't have coped with my husband at home."02/06/2013
"Thank you for all the care and attention my husband received through his bad and good days"30/05/2013
"I have always found my helper Julie to be so willing and capable and I look forward to her weekly visit."04/04/2013
"Thank you all for your patience, kindness and compassion to me in my deep grief on the loss of my darling wife."01/04/2013
"I would like to say thank you to the carers who were professional and kind. Agnes, in particular, helped me at a difficult time and I shall not forget her kindness."23/03/2013
"You are a wonderful carer and thank you and the other carers for all you do."23/02/2013
"Without your service our lives would not have been as good as they were. Hayley showed reliability and great respect to my husband and I at all times and made my life so much easier."20/01/2013
"My carer Julie is a very pleasant and friendly lady and nothing is too much trouble for her."06/01/2013
Over the Christmas period we received a note from (Mr KW), wishing all the staff at Caremark a Very Happy Christmas and Happy New Year and he passed on a specific "thank you to all for looking after Mum (Mrs JW)". Many thanks for taking the time to contact us (Mr KW) and a VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR to yourself and your Mum.(Mr KW)05/01/2012
Three family members (SV, KV & EV) of an ex Client of Caremark (East Riding) have contacted us with the following message: "A BIG THANK YOU for all your help over the past 2 years. You were ALL always cheerful and never complained when we requested a change to our rota. Lots of Love, SV, KV & EV X X X".SV, KV & EV05/01/2012
“I would like to thank you and your staff for the excellent care you gave to my husband. Although you only looked after him for a short while you treated him with loving care and respect and we couldn’t have asked for any more.”
“I am so pleased with the relationships that have formed between my mother and her Home Care Workers. You have enabled my mother to remain independent with the support that you offer and I know she is highly satisfied with the care she receives, and looks forwards to her Home Care Workers arriving each day.'
'We would like to say a huge thank you to all your staff who have helped over the last few weeks. We are pleased to say that he is still slowly recovering and although he is still in hospital we think he will be home in the not too distant future.'
'After receiving a very positive recommendation from an old friend we chose Caremark when looking for care for Mum. For the last few weeks a team of your carers have looked after her four times a day and the carers have been superb. They are very caring and nothing has been to much trouble also your office based staff have always been very helpful and pleasant. You have a first class company and I hope you go from strength to strength.'
'Thank you so much for making Dad's last days so comfortable and being so peaceful.'
'Thank you for the care package you arranged for me while I was on holiday, the carers were lovely and we got on very well.'
'Please convey my thanks to all staff who helped to care for my mother during her last few weeks, I will always remember their support and dedication.'
15/10/14 - Hi D (Supervisor), THANK YOU for a brilliant induction. I have to say it's the best I've ever been on. See you tomorrow, L
16/10/14 - Dear K, I just wanted to THANK YOU so very much for looking after my wonderful Mum, AV, these last 18 months. Your kindness and care meant a great deal to us all. Mum was very fond of you. So THANK YOU very much K, from the bottom of my heart. I wish you and your family all the very best for the future. Love from E.
29/10/14 - H (Carer), THANK YOU for everything you have done for L. Best Wishes, N
28/10/14 - Dear G (Field Care Supervisor)
Just to say a big THANK YOU for the support you gave RL, new Field Care Supervisor on her first weekend on call. R said you were a great support. Many thanks DR
28/10/14 - Dear A (Carer). I am just writing to pass on my thanks for the support you gave R, your new Field Care Supervisor, on her first weekend on call. R stated that you were a great help covering various calls due to sickness. Many thanks DR (Care Manager)
28/10/14 - Dear Caremark. I would like to THANK YOU for your Care. J (Carer) was the best Carer anyone could have, sorry to loose her. MC
28/10/14 - Dear K. We would like to THANK YOU for the arrangements you made to cover J's needs whilst our mainstay - C, was on holiday. The team of girls who helped J were very efficient. We would like to make special mention of one of them and to commend her for her excellent care, AB. When she shadowed C earlier on, she confessed that she was a novice and needed to learn as she went. She certainly did that, no job was too burdensome to her and she smiled all the time. We are sure you must be aware of this young lady's quality. Wishing you all the best in your new job. A & J. P
16/10/14 - Dear C, I just wanted to let you know how thankful we are that you looked after Mum these last 18 months, and especially the last few difficult weeks. Your kindness and care meant a great deal to us all. Mum was very fond of you. So THANK YOU very much C, from the bottom of my heart. I wish you all the very best for your future. Love from E.
16/10/14 - Dear S, I just wanted to let you know how grateful we are that you looked after Mum these last months and especially the last few difficult days. Your kindness and care meant a great deal to us all.. Mum was very fond of you. So thank you so very much S, from the bottom of my heart. I wish you all the very best in the future. Take care, Love E.
28/10/14 - Hi D. I know you have a move coming! Great - please book that date for me. Yes I like the pressure sore part, your course is very good D and I'm very happy with it and the way you teach. Thank you again. AM
29/10/14 - Dear W. Mrs Dickinson has called to THANK YOU ever so much for what you have done for M and they are looking forward to seeing you in November. Many thanks J.
29/10/14 - Dear A. I would like to say a big THANK YOU for all you have done at S's. L rang and said you have worked really hard. Many thanks, J.
Please tick the box before subscribing
Subscribe for News & Updates
TOP OF PAGE