Accessibility Options

Accessibility Options

Did you know that most computers have options built into them to make it easier for people with low or no vision to use them.Click for information

Caremark Thanet testimonials


At Caremark Thanet, we take pride in achieving complete customer satisfaction by providing services that are not only cost effective, but very person centred and of high quality.

We treat our customers with sensitivity, creativity, respect and enhance their rights and dignity by supporting and enabling them to live the life they want.
D B is Extremely Likely to recommend Caremark (Thanet)

Average rating
5 out of 5

We had to change companies to Caremark earlier this year. It was at short notice but they were brilliant. We have 2 lovely ladies who give mum a shower twice a week. Mum has dement and was forgetting to shower. She loves her shower sessions and they always have a laugh.
DB (Daughter of client)01/10/2019
Extremely Likely to recommend Caremark (Thanet).
Average Rating: 5 out of 5

The service we receive is excellent. The staff are always, kind, friendly, efficient and helpful. In fact, they are all angels.
P N (wife of client)03/09/2019
My husband recently had a birthday. I hired a wheelchair and my regular carers helped me to assist him to his garden party. Without them, it wouldn't have happened. Generally, my carers anticipate my husband's needs and fulfil them. I feel they care for me as well as my husband.J G (wife of client)22/08/2019
Excellent company, needed a live carer for my husband while I had a knee replacement, then help for me while on crutches. Everyone I have had contact with could not have been more helpful.Georgina P15/08/2019
All aspects of Caremark have been excellent. The office staff have been understanding, flexible and their support and advice has been invaluable. They always ring you back when they say they will! We feel we have struck gold with our carer. She is reliable as well as being extremely competent. She is warm and understanding and a delight to have in our home.S J (Sister of client)15/08/2019
I live abroad and had struggled to arrange care for my father who has dementia and all the complex needs that comes with. Caremark has been brilliant—always going the extra mile, keeping me regularly updated, and making sure that they placed carers who have built genuine friendships with my father. Very nice in this day and age to find a company committed to providing the highest standards and earning their client’s trust, they’ve certainly got mine.Luke H (son of client)19/06/2019
We are extremely happy with the care provided by Caremark to my mother-in-law. Due to her medical condition we had to change the amount and days of care, Caremark have been extremely sympathetic, helpful and accommodating. All the cares have been excellent, kind, helpful and polite. We are very happy with their service.Carlos D (Son in law)23/05/2019
Very happy with the service we continue to receive. Reliable, punctual, very pleasant and efficient.Pauline S (wife of client)21/05/2019
My nan is very well looked after by Caremark. She loves the carers and really looks forward to their visits. I have spoken to the carers who seem very nice. The office staff are very professional and sort things out very quickly if we have had queries. Can't thank them enough. Thank you Caremark for all that you do.Lisa W (Granddaughter of client)18/05/2019
From the start Caremark were by far very helpful, friendly and professional, providing an excellent service for mum. They listened to mum's needs and responded accordingly, always treating her with dignity and respect. They also helped by keeping me informed of visits, not only through the daily notes but also by telephone calls, advising when the package needed adjusting and suggesting what would work better for mum from their experience. Everyone I dealt with at Caremark had a cheery approach and were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble and this really helped put me at ease that mum was in safe hands. Mum also commented on how cheery they all were and had no complaints at all. For a first time user of a service, this was important to reassure her and make her feel comfortable, with regular carers visiting and building a rapport. Mum loved the extra activities Caremark provided and these were a highlight that she looked forward to, and could remember even with her dementia.Tina W (Daughter of client)15/04/2019
The carers that Caremark provided were all really well trained, lovely people with great understanding of the situations at hand. I would highly recommend anyone looking for care help to try their services out.Kai S (Daughter of client)07/04/2019
I am very grateful to staff at Caremark Thanet. I live in the USA and needed care for very independently-minded parents. My mother has become frail but was reluctant to accept help. They very dscreetly assessed the situation: helped persuade my family to accept some help and had care starting within hours. The team who looks after my mother are very professional, kind and reliable. Beyond this, the office team have been an incredible back-up for me (as I live so far away). They have been particularly effective at communicating with the doctor and keeping the doctor involved in my mother’s care. They are in constant communication with me about how my mother is doing. My family completely relies on the Caremark Thanet team and I am grateful to have found them.Fiona C (Daughter of client)03/03/2019
Caremark provides an excellent service.
Thanks to Caremark my mother was able to remain living independently in the family home for an extra 18 months after the death of my father- this would not have been at all possible without the help of Caremark.
I cannot praise them highly enough.
All of their carers showed my mother, and indeed my father before her, extreme kindness, provided great company and superb personal care, whilst respecting her dignity at all times.
The administration team at Caremark always managed to provide extra cover if needed at very short notice whilst remaining cheerful and helpful throughout.
My mothers care package increased as her health deteriorated - she had 4 visits per day, and a night-time sitter.
Caremark always did their best to use the same 5 or 6 carers for my mother - she looked forward to their visits, felt very comfortable with them and shared many laughs with them all.
A massive thank you from me girls - you know who you are xx
Claire L (Daughter of client)20/02/2019
Caremark has offered me a way to be more independent. Future plans I have can now be put into action with the help of my fantastic carer and team. The support they have given me in the time that I've been with them, has given my mother confidence in knowing that I'm in safe hands. If I was to score the level of care and support that Caremark has given me out of 5 stars, I would have no hesitation in giving them 6 stars.Aidan M (Client)25/01/2019
Carers from Caremark were allocated to care for my 88 year old father who had been diagnosed with throat cancer for 18 months. He had been admitted to the local hospice for a few weeks when he expressed his wish was to be at home. The care involved with making that wish to be at home a reality was a large ask and we would need carers to assist with my father's needs. Firstly may I say that the allocation of the funded care to Caremark turned out to be phenomenally good!
Right from the first assessment to the sad end the two weeks we had carers call three times a day and they cared for him with dignity, respect and knowledgeable accuracy that I have not experienced before. Care too for us the family was clearly there.
All of the carers were excellent people and in particular, they kept a regular team as much as possible for familiarity.
My experience with Caremark is one I will never forget and I cannot thank the people involved enough for their kindness and expertise. Strongly recommended!
Peter E (Son of client)07/12/2018
These people did an excellent job and I would not hesitate to recommend them. All the girls that cared for our mum were lovely and extremely patient.Alyson W (Daughter of client)08/11/2018
I would like to thank Caremark for the support they have provided since I broke my arm. The whole service from start to finish was far more than I was expecting or hoping for. If I need care in the future Caremark will definitely be at the top of my list. I was very impressed with the carer who came regularly, she did a very good job and I felt like nothing was too much trouble for her.Chris (Client)19/06/2018
I'd like to thank the Caremark Carers. Without them, I would not have been able to have my darling husband at home with me. So from the bottom of my heart, I love and thank you all.Stella G (wife of client)04/04/2018
Everything was excellent right from the moment Caremark answered the telephone at 11.00 on Saturday morning. Within the hour everything was sorted out. The people in the office were also a source of sound advice. The carers themselves were excellent and went well above and beyond what could be expected.Peter C (son of client)12/03/2018
My wife and I were recommended to you by a friend. We needed a competent care service for a friend of long standing who has no living relatives and is in the early stages of dementia. After our first introductory meeting, it was clear that your company could provide ALL the necessary help that was required. We can only say that every single member of your staff seem to perform 'above and beyond the call of duty', as I am going through treatment for cancer myself the peace of mind that your staff offer to us in knowing that our friend is receiving such wonderful care is beyond any thanks, but thank you anyway for all that you do.Brian A (friend of client)08/02/2018
After a short spell in hospital, it was just too much to keep an eye on mum once she had returned home as she wanted too. We had already sorted the fall alarm and meals on wheels but still felt she not only could not cope but would be in danger. (Also lonely, despite frequent visits.)
Mum can be awkward and quite particular (by her own admission) and to get someone to help wash in the mornings was a huge step and maybe one too far.
I cannot praise Caremark (Thanet) enough, their professionalism, care and understanding of the situation which has been perfect. Not a cross word from my mum and she has been delighted with all the care and attention. This has been a huge relief for us all. A very happy outcome to what was a very concerning time. Mum would not be happy going into a residential home, which we thought may be the only option. All I can say is, it is not the only option, thank you Caremark.
Trevor K (son of client)01/02/2018
I have been very pleased with both the carers visiting my father and the staff in administration. When I needed to organise short notice care for my father, the admin staff were extremely helpful and were able to respond to his needs on the day of the request which was very reassuring.

He recently fell and needed paramedics, the carer stayed with him until the paramedics arrived. I am not local to him and so I was very grateful for her care and concern. Just knowing he was safe and someone was with him made a huge difference to me and lessened the stress. The staff at Caremark keep me up to date with any changes regarding my father and promptly respond to his ever-changing needs.

I feel confident that my father is receiving excellent care from an honest, reliable team.
Angela B (Daughter of client)06/01/2018
Brilliant care provider, very caring and fantastic supportive carers that help with my personal care needs. Nothing is ever a problem from supporting me at home to supporting me when I have gone to hospital. They always let me know if there are any problems and are totally supportive to my needs. Best care company I have been with in over 10 years.Alexandra T (Client)23/08/2017
My mum has dementia and lives on her own. Thanks to Caremark she continues to live an independent life. I live 350 miles from Mum and Caremark have always responded to telephone calls with efficiency and care. They often go beyond my expectations with their care. My mum has 3 visits a day / my mum likes the Carer's who visit!
I would have no hesitation in recommending Caremark to people in a similar position.
Martin F (Son of client)21/08/2017
Caremark Thanet provided care for my father for over two years, staff were always attentive and most struck up a strong bond with him. Although during this time the company grew significantly, management were always responsive and available. In a business where people are as important as the care provided, it's fair to say my father thrived on the companionship and friendship he received from his 'regular' carers.Ian (Son of client)21/08/2017
We arranged care with Caremark for our mother who is now 98 years old and still lives on her own. A particular difficulty is that she lives 100 miles away from all of the rest of our family.
Our mother is, for her age, very healthy, still fully mobile if a little slow, a little forgetful, and overly independent-minded. She took to the girls very well, describing them as "sweet", and said that they had made a huge difference in helping her. They helped her for 6 months, and in that time her health improved, her mental state improved and she was happier. Her house was cleaner, and the Caremark girls managed to make sure her walkways were clearer, without reducing all the clutter that our mother insists on keeping. All of us were less concerned as she was being visited regularly without fail.
Our mother has now decided that she is so well and fit, she no longer needs her carers. As soon as she changes her mind, we will be having the Caremark girls back! They were brilliant!
Owen H (son of client)21/08/2017
Steph was an excellent ambassador for your company. She impressed everybody.SC17/08/2017
Thanet Caremark have been looking after my mum since my dad died nearly three years ago. We didn't realise how much help he had been giving her in managing her dementia and things deteriorated quickly after his death. Right from the start, the team at Caremark have been there for her - and for us all as a family. They started initially for just an hour or so a day, but are now with her for four hours a day. They have helped her through everything from shingles and angina attacks to being locked out of her home or feeling generally low. They provide wonderfully kind and compassionate support and are great companions to her. We honestly can't recommend them enough.
Having the help and support of the Caremark team has meant that Mum can continue to live in her own home and can continue feeling independent. We don't know where we would be without them and can't thank them enough.
Richard F (son of client)15/08/2017
My Dad has been receiving care from Caremark Thanet since he came out of a hospital in March. He has 6 main carers, which is good for him because he needs continuity. He's a fairly quiet person and takes a long time to know and trust people but he's very happy with the 6 carers he has. Having this help takes a lot of pressure off my Mum who has looked after my Dad by herself for years and it's good to see them both a bit more relaxed. I know they look forward to seeing the ladies who come in, especially my Mum who jokes about them being her social life! Having met the carers, I know my Dad is well looked after and any problems are dealt with quickly and efficiently. As a family, we are very happy with the service and would recommend Caremark Thanet to anyone who asked.SEK (Daughter of client)01/08/2017
The Thanet team have been proactive right from the first contact. Nothing seems too much trouble and they are quite happy to go the extra mile, taking their own time for pharmacy visits etc and also paying attention to hospital appointments and related transport bookings.
Our family is delighted to be associated with the Thanet team looking after an aged relative and we hope this continues. Thank you for your detailed attention, great communications and understanding.
Stuart M (Nephew of client)26/07/2017
Caremark have been providing my auntie with care for a few months and have given her regular carers at regular times. These carers go above and beyond their duties and my auntie looks forward to their visit and has improved her quality of life and independence. We have a weekly printed rota showing the carer and times that will attend Auntie's visit's and the office keep us informed of any changes when needed. We are extremely happy with the whole service that Caremark provides and would greatly recommend them.Kerry H (Niece of client)20/07/2017
During the 7 months Caremark have been making daily visits to my mother, we have found them to be reliable, caring and understanding of her needs. Nothing is too much trouble and they undertake her basic needs with a smile and friendly chat. The weekly rota sent out to us by post and email keeps us informed of who will be attending. The office staff are both friendly and efficient. What could have been a very stressful experience arranging home care for my mother has been a smooth process and peace of mind that she is being cared for in her own home by such caring and lovely ladies. Thank you.Janet C (Daughter of client)18/07/2017
[We have] been to other care companies and in comparison Caremark are in a league of their own... . Nothing's perfect but this is as near to perfect as we could have hoped for.Mr G Broadstairs07/07/2017
My husband is bedridden and has been receiving care from Caremark Thanet since March 2017. Carers come in 4 times a day to deal with his personal care and over time, he has become comfortable and at ease with them.

Our carers are aware of my husband's complex medical conditions and always treat him gently and with dignity. They always make time to listen us and try their best to rectify any problems. The office staff are friendly and professional and don't mind me phoning with any queries or concerns.

Overall, our experience with Caremark Thanet has been extremely positive and we look forward to seeing our carers every day.
P J K (wife of client)04/07/2017
Caremark has been looking after my dad since the beginning of the year and I have found all the carers I have met and that is most of them to be lovely.
They spend time with my dad talking and seeing to his needs and making sure he is comfortable.
When there has been a concern with my dad's health they have looked after him, reported their findings to their managers and then I would get a phone call.
Keep up the good work you do a brilliant job for people like my dad who wish to stay in their own home and whose family live further away.
Susan O (Daughter of client)23/06/2017
I am very satisfied with my support. My carers are patient and understanding and I don't feel rushed.Mr H13/06/2017
[My Carers] are good workers and look after me well, they never make me feel rushed.Mr A05/06/2017
All the staff are really excellent. Caremark [Thanet] have an amazing team of carers.Mr D, Birchington19/05/2017
I look forward to people coming. Carers are marvelous; couldn't be any betterMrs M, Margate19/04/2017
I'm happy with my carers ... [they] are helpful and always come in bright and cheery. And they make a good cup of coffee.JW Margate26/10/2016
I am very happy with the service. I couldn't manage without the girls...they've made a big difference to me.MC Minster25/10/2016
I have two carers and both are marvellous. I look forward to my daily visits. They both do their jobs well and always give one hundred percent. They are very caring and wonderful people.Mr B28/04/2014
...my...thanks and gratitude for the kind and capable way [J] looked after my mother - for the fun and laughter she brought into [my mother's] life
Please tick the box before subscribing
Subscribe for News & Updates
TOP OF PAGE