Accessibility Options

Accessibility Options

Did you know that most computers have options built into them to make it easier for people with low or no vision to use them.Click for information

Caremark Bradford testimonials


At Caremark Bradford, we take pride in achieving complete customer satisfaction by providing services that are not only cost effective, but very person centred and of high quality.

We treat our customers with sensitivity, creativity, respect and enhance their rights and dignity by supporting and enabling them to live the life they want.
Just a quick email to let you all know of a conversation I just had with 97yr old Mr. S

He was telling me about how today is D-DAY 6/6/44 and the platoon he served in when they invaded the beaches at Normandy. He was describing the ship he was on that had two big doors at the back, and when they opened, he and his squad would slide down a big water slide inside their boats (abit like a log flume) into the sea and onto the beach. He said it was chaotic, and plenty of action. He wasnt fazed by it. His squad only lost 97 men.
He explained they were further up the coast from where the Americans landed. He joined forces with the Canadians.

I think as carers we are privileged to hear these stories. I felt I had to share with you.
I felt very humble you know, I thanked him.
He's very modest. I left with lump in my throat and a swell in my heart. God bless him.

Regards
S Gregory
Senior Area Carer06/06/2018
Good afternoon S & I,
I thought that I would drop you a quick email, with some feedback on a couple of your staff, who are visiting my Mum.
Over the last few weeks Mum's morning visit has been by Joyce. I have met and spoken to her on several occasions, in relation to Mum and with regard to any issues I need to be made aware of.
I want you to know that I am so pleased that she visits, and hope that there would be no reason for her, not to continue as her regular morning Carer.
I have nothing but praise for her standard of work and her caring interaction with my Mum. Mum has also told me " ... she's a nice lady ... "
when J has been there, when I have visited. She is very thorough and fulfils all the requirements, stated on your care plan.
Additionally, I am happy that R, who is the tea-time Carer, is also visiting on a regular basis. Whilst I haven't met her, we have spoken on the phone, when R again had needed to get in touch with me. She is aware of Mum's needs, carries out her duties appropriately, and is quick to contact me, in case of need.
As I know you will be aware, it is essential that your customers have confidence and trust, in relation to Carer's being allowed into a family members home, to carry out their duties.
I don't know if you have a mechanism for compliments to be recorded for individual members of your staff, particularly when they may be having a progress review of their performance.
In any event, I would be grateful if my feedback can be documented as positive praise for them both.
Customers may be quick to complain about any negatives, but it is just as important to provide you feedback on the favourable actions and responsibilities of your staff.
Many thanks, keep up the good work, and please let them continue visiting my Mum !!
AN daughter07/02/2017
Thanks Debbie.
Things are going as well as they can be at home thanks, we all need a rest! The carers have been great and he wouldn't still be at home now were it not for them.
Talk to you next week
Kindest regards
Son of HC02/02/2017
During A Care & Support Review with our Customer receiving 4 calls a day plus 1 hour domestic support per week.
All carers are absolutely brilliant, cannot fault them.
I have a good relationship with all the carers, they are always on time and well presented, they are my angels of mercy.
Future goals and aspirations:
TO CONTINUE TO BE SAFE IN MY OWN HOME
WITH CAREMARK SUPPORT.
Customer in BD10 Greengates26/01/2017
I want to express my thanks for the wonderful care that my mother (Mrs JF) has received from everyone at Caremark over the last year since she has been confined to her bed, and in particular for the way in which she has been cared for by Tracey and Jacqueline who have been such brilliant, regular and above all caring carers, visiting my mother 3 times a day each weekday. They have cared for my mother's every need and always treat her as the lovely, interesting person that we know she is.
As my family and I live over 200 miles away, it has been a great reassurance to us that my mother's needs have been met in such a reliable, professional and caring manner.
With very many thanks and best wishes,
AF

Customer Residing in BD15 - 4 double up calls a day - 7 days a week since October 2014

Assisting with Personal Care, Meal Preparations, Medication and Companionship
Customers Son24/01/2016
Dear Claire,
I have enjoyed being a part of the team and am thankful for the opportunities
you have given me during my time here.
All has been well with AH. On the 21st of January, he is going to undertake an examination that will let us know if he will be able to possibly speak again in the future.
He has also been feeling sensation in his foot and has been practicing his mouth movements. Expecting amazing progress in 2016!
Happy new year when it comes.
Warm regards,
NA - Studying and working for 12 months in the UK30/12/2015
Caremark Bradford have been supporting me since June 2014, they have changed my life.
I have had regular staff since the last 12 months as I scared a number of them away  Management have worked hard to ensure I have the RIGHT support staff in place.
I am supported to ALL my appointments, food shopping – encouraged to eat a healthy balanced diet BUT I love my mayonnaise and curries............
1. I love visiting Ponderosa Rural Therapeutic Centre with my support worker, they have also taken me to the theatre to watch SHREK.

Best of ALL I have been given a Caremark Fleece and now feel part of the TEAM. We are one BIG HAPPY FAMILY.........
RI - 24/7 support complex needs02/09/2015
Excellent Training - Regular Staff Meetings and Field Care Supervisions.
Friendly staff. Support from Management and accommodating.
Care and Support Worker - SS05/12/2014
I’m a new Carer/support worker with Caremark Bradford.
I am VERY HAPPY with my job role, all my colleagues are friendly and approachable as are my customers, I look forward in going to my calls.
I am welcomed by all members of staff when I visit the office – they are very friendly and I can speak to any staff member there.
My on-going training has been is great so far and so has the support.
NEW Care and Support Worker - MR05/12/2014
I enjoy working at Caremark Bradford it’s a job I love. The hours suit me. The office staff / management always listen to me when I want a chat or there any issues.
I have a particular favourite customer who I enjoy supporting and hopefully my support is making a difference.

I have been working with the company on regular shifts for 15 months and I have attended numerous training courses which have benefited me in my role as a Care and Support Worker. My colleague’s – we have a laugh together also with our customers.


“ I NOW HAVE SOMETHING TO GET UP FOR”
Care and Support Worker - KC24/06/2014
Customer Review on 1st June 2014

I'm actually pleasantly surprised at the level of care provided by Caremark Bradford - I didn't expect it after my previous experience with a care company.

Carers are always freindley, smiley and caring. We cannot ask for more.

Customer and son
01/06/2014
Card sent to carers:

To the ladies who attended mum you truly did go that “ EXTRA MILE” Many thanks

YOU’VE BEEN AMAZING!

On behalf of J & myself, we would like to thank you all for your caring support.
Your support to both J & our mum was above and beyond our expectations.
We cannot praise the ladies who regularly attended mum, highly enough.
We will miss seeing you.

Thank you
B & J XX

Allerton - BD15
Daughters of Customer05/02/2014
To Sal and all the carers

THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING.

We really appreciate the exceptional Care & Support given to K over the past 5 months.

K looked forward to the carers visits and always had a smile for them.

Thank you again and if anyone wants to call in for a cup of tea, when they are passing, they will always be welcome.

B & FAMILY

Supporting customer with Motor Neurone Disease at home with

Personal Care, Assist to dress / undress, bathing, medication and Support Service in Thackley - BD10
Husband and family of customer07/01/2014
Dear Claire,

We would like to thank you, Sal and all the carers who have been so supportive and helpful to B and ourselves. We would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone!

M & SP

Supporting customer with meals in Extra Care Scheme in BD14
Sister & Brother in law of customer29/12/2013
Claire,

My folks seem to be doing pretty well.

Please let the carers know how grateful they are for the care they've received. I'm sure we'll need help again at some point.

Christmas wishes to you and all your staff and I hope the New Year is a good one for you and for Caremark.

DO - Son

Supervising bath time & Preparation of lunch - Low Moor BD6
Private Paying customer - Care provided on a Ad-hoc basis22/12/2013
Thank you for arranging care at such short notice I didn’t think it possible especially as my brother and I don't reside in the UK. Within a couple of hour of my father being discharged form hospital your friendly Care Manager arrived with a lovely carer. Live in care has helped my father regain his confidence and independence in such a short period of time. Most importantly it enables mother quality time to spend with her husband, also enabling her to have a little bit “ME TIME” . It’s great you keep us updated on a weekly basis of any improvements and concerns. The Live in care staff are HAPPY, FRIENDLY and CARING. What more could we ask for! Keep up the good work!Sons in Dubai & Australia12/12/2012
Hi Andrea,

Just a note to let you know how happy we both are with the service we are receiving from Caremark. I have complete confidence that Caremark will deliver the service agreed, from month to month.

I know that when I am away from home I can relax completely, knowing that Caremark will take great care of my mothers needs. Mum looks forward to the carers coming and this is a great weight off my shoulders.

The carers are really committed to the work they do. They carry out their duties in a friendly but professional manner, and are always cheerful. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

As you know, my mother is 94 years of age and really appreciates that her care is provided by a small number of carers she is familiar with and trusts.

Many thanks once again.
Daughter of Caremark Customer27/01/2012
Carers are more like friends and one is special, she’s “reyt” caring.Customer – IB18/01/2012
We can set the clock by Caremark staff. We are exceptionally pleased with the Care and Support workers provided. Where were you 15 years ago when we needed care for my mother?Son of Mrs. KJ20/12/2011
"It was my birthday and some of the carers brought me flowers, chocolates and a card, out of the blue!Customer to CQC inspector01/01/1970
The calibre of staff at Caremark continuously strive to provide a high standard of person centred care. We ensure that all our customers are given the opportunity to have choice when planning their supportAndrea Charlesworth – Care Manager
The investment in high quality and bespoke training to all Caremark staff enables them to enhance their knowledge and skills to deliver high quality care and support to meet our customers needs.

In Bradford we have developed working partnerships with AGE UK, Fall Prevention Team, Bradford District Care Trust and the NHS to ensure we keep abreast of available resources, networking and training opportunities.
Staff Training and Continuous Professional Development Trainer
Induction Training Feedback

We would just like to send our thanks for a great day yesterday.

Everyone on our induction was lovely, wonderful to see such diversity in carers which will open up the level of care to our customers individual needs.

We look forward to the Adult Protection - Recognising and Responding to Abuse training with Bradford District Care Trust.

Nice to see Claire & Andrea again

Kind Regards
Care and Support Workers - SS & ML
I heard good reports re XX respite, congratulations, well done and thank you very much for all your help and support. I shall spread the gospel.

Regards

Senior Nurse
Continuing Health Care
working on behalf of NHS Airedale, Wharfedale and


Supporting a young adult with challenging behaviour in respite
My time at Caremark Bradford has been good.
Management are understanding and friendly.
Other Carers are very good to work with. I enjoy my work and training.
The Hours suit me working around school. The company has supported me when needed.
“I ENJOY GETTING UP IN THE MORNING AND GOING TO WORK”
Care and Support Worker - DC
Caremark Bradford Staff are friendly and understanding - Supportive and Caring towards their colleagues and Customers. My customers are an absolute delight and very easy to talk to. I could recommend Caremark Bradford anytime.
I only support one customer and it's a joy to see the positive difference in her well being since I started working with her, the family have also noticed and thanked me personally.
IF YOU NEED GREAT CARE THEN CAREMARK BRADFORD IS THE PLACE TO GO.
Care and Support Worker - SZ
Please tick the box before subscribing
Subscribe for News & Updates
TOP OF PAGE