Accessibility Options

Accessibility Options

Did you know that most computers have options built into them to make it easier for people with low or no vision to use them.Click for information

Caremark Harrow testimonials


At Caremark Harrow, we take pride in achieving complete customer satisfaction by providing services that are not only cost effective, but very person centred and of high quality.

We treat our customers with sensitivity, creativity, respect and enhance their rights and dignity by supporting and enabling them to live the life they want.
My carers are very reliable and consistentFK25/08/2021
I am very pleased with my carer. She is very nice indeedMT25/08/2021
I am very happy with the carer who comes to look after me. She is very good and the service from Caremark is also very good.SH22/07/2021
I have been with Caremark for over 7 years now. The service has beeen fantastic for me.MB22/07/2021
I like having the same carers most of the time and they are very easy to get on with. I am also always informed about any changes to the carers.PB22/07/2021
I am very happy with my regular carer. She is always obliging and I am pleased to be able to carry on a conversation with her. We are really friends for several years now.MS08/07/2021
My son has had his regular carer for over 12 years now and have formed a fantastice relationship, like a brother and sister.

All his daily needs are covered and she also makes his banking needs easier for him.
AD - father of Client30/06/2021
My Mother-in-law is very happy with her carers. All her carers are so nice and polite and they speak to her in her native language, which is Gujarati, which puts her at great ease.HM - Daughter in law of client30/06/2021
The carer coming in to look after my Mother-in-law is very good and prompt and polite in all aspects.MG - daughter in law of client14/06/2021
The carers are very good withmy mother in law. They clean her and respect all her wishes with a good heart.

They come on time and are very kind and gentle to her. They clean up the place well before they leave.
AP - daughter in law of client09/06/2021
Excellent care service, both the carers and the office staff. They are always friendly and helpful. We cannot complain in any way and would definitely recommend them.NP - daughter of client26/05/2021
My Mum is very happy with the carers. Both the carers are very professional in carrying out their duties. Both the carers are very good at listening to Mum and in providing professioanl support and care. I would not hesitate to recommend Caremark.DC - son of client26/05/2021
The carers are excellent and did a very good jobUC - sister of client26/05/2021
The carers are always on time and very charming. They gently persuade my Dad to shower and shave which ensures that his personal hygiene needs are met.MB - son of a client26/05/2021
The care provided for my mother is amazing. They do everything on the list provided as well as helping with extra chores. My mother has mood swings which the carers deal with very well and they are very patient with her.SS - daughter of client28/04/2021
I am very happy with the carers I have, especially my Live In carer. We have a lot of laughter and I feel well looked after and safe with my carers around me.MRR19/04/2021
The carers have built up a happy realtionship with EH, who seems more content than previously. I am pleased with her overall care.DN - friend of client EH15/04/2021
We wanted to thank you and your staff for all your help in recent times, caring for our Mum. As you are aware you cared for our Dad some years ago and it is due to your professional care and attention that our Mum's last months were made to be comfortable and happy. In particular can you thank her carer for all her hard work. My Mum spoke of how appreciative she was of the carer's help and it was very evident how well the two of them got along.

Once again thank you all for your help, we will not hesitate to recommend Caremark and wish you all the very best for the future.
Son and Daughter in Law of recently departed client04/04/2021
My carers are very friendly and the office staff give an extremely efficient service. Thank you.SS31/03/2021
My Mum is very happy with her carers and with Caremark in general.

She really looks forward to any social events that can be arranged for her.
CB - daughter of client12/03/2021
My carer is very nice and no job is too much for her. I like her very much.MT - wife of client10/03/2021
The care provided is great. It is planned out to suit my mum's needs. Any change to the care us updated as soon as possible. The service overall is great and my mum is very happy with the care.JP - daughter of client05/03/2021
Thank you so much for all your support in helping to take care of our mother.

She got attached to every carer allocated to her as family. A special thanks to Bhavna for all your assistance with scheduling of the carers.

All your support has felt effortless!
VC - son of client05/03/2021
Please can you pass on our compliments to the carers of our mother. She has expressed that all her carers are wonderful, that they do a good job and that she is very happy with them. Well done to all of them - our mother is very happy and has no concerns at all.RP05/03/2021
The carers are very dedicated in their work. My daughter is very attached to her carers. They talk to her and make her happy and lively. They give her good companionship. I am very happy with her carers as well.TS - mother of client04/03/2021
I have been with several agencies now and I can say that Caremark is the only agency that I have found to be professional, caring, supportive etc. The carers look after my mum like they are our family members. Thank you all so much for every support provided.VD - daughter of client04/03/2021
My mum's Live In carer is extremely patient, caring and loving. She takes the time to understand my mum and gives her the attention and care that she needs including washing, cleaning, cooking and getting involved with family events over and above her duties.EE - daughter of client04/03/2021
I like my carer. She is very good, kind and helpful.MP17/02/2021
All my carers are brilliant and extremely accomodating. Right now I am well settled with my carers and they are well settled with me.KA17/02/2021
My carers encourage me to have a shower and make me some toast and tea. They are very kind to me and I like them.KM27/01/2021
My carer is very good. My mother-in-law heard about Caremark from a friend of mine and we would recommend Caremark to all of our friends and family.UP - daughter-in-law of Client27/01/2021
Very good friendly serviceJU18/01/2021
My carer is wonderful - she is so caring and does so much for me!KR15/01/2021
My carer is very friendly, cheerful and always pleased to see me. She is very good at attending to my needs and does an excellent job of putting my compression socks on my legs. I am very pleased with her help and also that she is my regular designated carer.SA15/01/2021
I am happy with Caremark's service and my daughter and me are satisfied with their work. The carers get on very well with my daughter. Caremark is always helpful.RS - mother of Client15/01/2021
The carers are always on time and always chatty and happy. They have a very good relationship with my Mum. I don't know what we would do without them!MB - son of Client20/11/2020
The carer has been fantastic and really looks after my father in law in a very caring and sensitive manner. We are very happy with the care provided and more importantly, the carer has built a very warm and trusting relationship with him so that he gets the support that he needs.UT - son in law of client20/11/2020
I am very happy with all the help that I have with my daughter's carer. She looks after her and gets on great with her.KB - mother of client13/11/2020
My son's carers are very pleasant and know what they are doingSB - mother of client12/11/2020
My wife is so happy with all her carers. They look after her so nicely.VS - husband of client11/11/2020
My carer is a lovely, friendly person. She is willing to help me in any way. She goes above and beyond her duties. Nothing is too much trouble for her. I would be lost without her.SW11/11/2020
My daughter is very happy with the care she receives. If I did not have these services I would not be able to give my daughter the best care that she receives from Caremark. I have been with Caremark for over 10 years.DS - mother of client29/10/2020
My mother has been supported by Caremark for over 10 years. The staff are very kind and caring.DS - daughter of client29/10/2020
My carer is a very good lady. She looks after me and helps me in my work.PP28/10/2020
You deliver a very good service with sympathetic staff who are very efficient. I feel that my sister is well looked after.NE - sister of Client18/09/2020
My Aunt is very happy with her carers - they are very pleasant and caringDN - Niece of Client10/09/2020
Caremark Harrow has been looking after my Mum's care for the last six years now.

They have been fantastic in care and they have an excellent team of weel trained carers and a terrific admin team.

My Mum was in hospital after a recent fall and she has been bed bound for the last month. The team have looked after her so well.
KT - son of client28/08/2020
We are very happy with our carer from Caremark Harrow and she seems to work very well with regard to me husband's care.AS - wife of client28/08/2020
The care for my brother is going very well. No complaints at all. He is very happy with the excellent care from Caremark Harrow.CK - brother of client28/08/2020
Our daily carer is very reliable, polite and attentive. My husband likes his company and enjoys going out for daily walks with his support.TT - Wife of client28/08/2020
I find my carer to be very warm and supportive. She is very reliable and hardworking and I feel very comfortable around her.FK17/07/2020
My Mum has had care with Caremark (Harrow) since February 2020. It has been most helpful that she has been able to communicate and relate well with her carers. The carers are friendly and patient.MD - daughter of client17/07/2020
My mum was with caremark (Harrow) for almost 7 years. She died during Covid so I've only just got round to completing this review. She died from terminal cancer. She was always treated with the utmost dignity and respect . Her carers were more like her friends and they all took great care of her. They brought up her confidence and put a smile on her face daily. She enjoyed all her care calls. She came out of her shell and they carers were always on time, smiling and happy to care for and to assist my Mum with her daily tasks.AW - daughter of her client10/07/2020
Caremark (Harrow) is well organised and always helpful. It's staff react quickly and sympathetically to circumstances arising and are always pleasant to deal with. The carers they use are caring and good. Very happy with them.RW - son of client09/07/2020
Uma my carer is wonderful and kind to me. Uma makes loving at home much easier for me with the support she provides, she is always on time and we have a great working relationship together.MS06/07/2020
All my carers make e feel safe and supported. My carers are very kind and caring. They are always regular carers and know what to do.KS03/07/2020
Both my carers are very kind and caring. I have regular carers with set times for their calls. I am very happy with the whole service, we are always informed of any changes and it will always be a carer whom I know.GC03/07/2020
Caremark (Harrow) have been providing long term one to one care for my father and the level of care that he has received has been outstanding. Furthermore the level of communication and collaboration with the family has been incredible. My Dad is unable to do the basics himself ie bathing, eating, mobility and Caremark has been excellent in supporting his needs!NS - son of client30/06/2020
I am happy with the team of carers allocated to me. Overall ,my needs are met in the best possibe way.

I would like to stress one point that is unique to Caremark and very satisfying for me and that is having regular personalised care workers who not only know my daily routine but become part of our family.
KA - Client12/06/2020
The two lady carers who support my son always come well presented, on time, help him with his well being, shopping, show him how to keep his flat clean and tidy and have the utmost respect for him.MH - mother of client09/06/2020
My son is very happy and feels very safe from your serviceKK - father of a young learning difficulties client08/06/2020
R's carer has been with him for 10 years and has beuilt a wonderful realtionship with him like brother and sister. R loves his carer so much.AD - father of client04/06/2020
Caremark (Harrow) is a very caring agency. They always make sure that my Mum is properly cared for and is happy.

Especially during these challenging times they have been juggling carers around to make sure that care is always provided. They are also very good with communication skills. Will definitely recommend them to anyone.
VC - son of client02/06/2020
My daughter's carer is wonderful with her, she is well cared for and safe. I am very happy with the carer, my daughter's face lights up when she is with her. I am happy to leave Bridget with the carer as I know she will be safe.BC01/06/2020
The carers are very supportive, kind and gentle. They comw on time. All communications are done in a very efficient manner. They always keep us informed of their carers as to who will come every week.AP - daughter-in-law of a client29/05/2020
My mother has used Caremark (Harrow) for the last few years. She is happy with her cafers who are wonderful in looking after her. If she is happy then I am happy because it means less stress for me. The office staff and supervisors are excellent and provide a very efficient service. I would not hesitate i recommending Caremark (Harrow).NP - daughter of client29/05/2020
A great service with friendly carers, very punctual and if carers are running late then prior notice is given to us.PM - mother of client29/05/2020
I wouldl ike to praise the excellent care given by J in last 4 years to my Mum.. My Mum looked forward to her visits. At night J would take her to her bedroom and say to her "have a good night's sleep till I see you in the morning". She cared for her daily and never rushed her. She always reminded my Mum sweetly when my Mum forgot to wash or to brush her teeth.HM - daughter of Client26/05/2020
I have received care for my son from Caremark (Harrow) for many years now and have been very pleased with the service. All the staff are kind, caring, reliable and professional. There are regular visits by a Supervisor who checks that I am happy and I know that I can always contact them if I have a problem. Caremark (Harrow) is very efficently run and I would recommend them to others.CG - mother of client11/05/2020
Excellent care provision and kind attention, cleanliness and personal contact with the three carers that my Mum has. Thoroughly recommended.RB - son of client26/03/2020
Very happy with my carers who look after me. Also very happy with what they do.VM26/03/2020
I am happy with the carer. She takes me shopping in my wheelchair and takes me to hospital appointments. She arranges my laundry and some cleaning too.CB26/03/2020
I am very happy with my carer. She is very friendly and nice to know.MT - Client16/03/2020
Thank you all at Caremark for all your help in a difficult period for me. Wishing you all the very best of everything - keep up the good workAD - former client (Now feeling better)26/02/2020
All my carers are good. They support me with personal care and house work like domestic tasks. Thanks to Caremark for providing me with a carer as I now feel very confident myself.RP07/02/2020
Very happy with the service. Good communication, kind and caring carers.SL - Client05/02/2020
I am always happy with all my carers. They look after me nicely.MP - Client03/02/2020
I am happy with Caremark (Harrow) and would recommend them to anybody. They are a caring team, they always come in on time and look after my mother-in-law very well.AP - daughter-in-law of a client24/01/2020
Thank you so much Caremark (Harrow). Caremark provide me with support for which I am grateful. I am honestly mentally ill and physically ill but I feel much better when I see my carer from Caremark - she washes the dishes, sweeps the floor and mops it clean; she also cleans the toilet and bathroom and cleans the coffee table. I love my carer and we have grown to respect one another. She also bathes me when I am ill. I am so lucky to have Caremark. Thank you Caremark. As an organisation they are very well organised and carers very well trained. I call them every week to thank them.RAS - Client24/01/2020
My carers are excellent - always punctual, polite and caringSS - Client24/01/2020
Excellent daily care. Carers are very loving and treat client as their own relative.HM - daughter of Client15/01/2020
The carer is very friendly and supports my daughter in all her activities. She uses her time well. I am very happy with the care provided by Caremark (Harrow).YS - client's mother09/01/2020
I have had my carer for two years and she is the most helpful person and I am so pleased she has stayed with me. She does anything I ask of her. We go out shopping once a week so I can fill up my freezer.MS - Client09/01/2020
I am very happy with my carer. She listens to what I have to say and makes me happy. She takes me out shopping which I could not do without help.JP07/01/2020
Once again, thank you to you and your colleagues for being so committed, efficient (you seem to honour my requests before my ink is even dry!) and so passionate about what you do. You are "Carers" in the true sense of the word and always "on it" as the youngsters say!Daughter of a Client - RG24/07/2018
I used to use another company before Caremark and they were not so useful. Then I was introduced to Caremark - it changed my life forever! I have been disabled for a few years now and it helps when you know that someone really cares about you. That's exactly what Caremark does. My carer cleans for me, she cares for me socially and personally. I have grown to be very fond of her. It is so nice to have staff and management work together. Thank you Caremark, you are the Best and One In a Million!Mrs RS18/06/2018
The carers were very punctual and polite and helpful in every respect. They were also very pleasant at all times.Mrs SG01/06/2018
My carers always comes on time.They give me a shower and take me out for shopping. They are very kind. They look after me very well and are very friendly with me.Miss JP01/06/2018
I feel safe with my carer. The service is effective and makes a difference to my life. My carers are caring and kind. I am very happy with my carers they are all good people. I have regular carers who I get on well with. I am able to have daily showers and also go out if I want to.Mr MP06/02/2018
I feel very comfortable with my carer, she is very kind and understands my needs.
She is great and I am very grateful for her support. I get on so well with her.
Ms SW01/02/2018
I feel safe with my carer, she is kind and the service is effective and makes a difference to my life.My care worker is passionate about her work and she is honest, kind and polite. She is punctual.Ms RS01/02/2018
The service I am receiving from Caremark is effective and I feel safe with my carer, she is very caring and kind. My carer is extremely reliable and I get on so well with her. She helps so much and I look forward to seeing her.Ms MS29/01/2018
I am fond of my carer, she knows exactly what I need and I like things done. It works well.
I feel safe with my carer. Caremark provide an effective service and it makes a difference to my life. My carers are caring and kind.
Mrs VM25/01/2018
My Dad feels safe with his carers and the service we are receiving from Caremark is effective and makes a difference to all our lives. The carers are caring and Kind and take good care of my Dad, they are punctual and do the job properly.JW(Daughter of client)16/01/2018
My carer and I get on well . I like that my careworker allows me to control my needsat each call. He assists me to keep a good routine going. He always arrives promptly and is good support for me.Mr IS15/01/2018
I feel safe with my carer. She is caring and Kind and helpful. I am so happy with her, I have known her for a long time and feel very comfortable with her. The service I am receiving from Caremark is effective and makes adifference to my life.Ms CL11/01/2018
I have nice care and support workers without whom I could not manage! They are nice ladies and they work well. I am very pleased with the service I receive from Caremark.Client Mrs JU24/07/2017
I feel safe with the carers. They assist me with my personal care and I know them very well. It is nice to have consistency with the carers. They are excellent, know their job and are loyal.Mr DP24/07/2017
My carer is very good and understanding to my daughter's needs. My daughter feels very comfortable with her. We are happy with everything.Mrs S - Mother of client29/06/2017
''The carers make sure my mother feels safe. The carers are helpful and kind. They look after my mum very well and they know what they are doing.Daughter of client Mrs IE27/06/2017
I feel safe with my carer as she is caring, clever and takes pride in her job. My carer is great, she knows exactly what to do and I don't need to tell her to do anything. She s also very good at ironing.Mr JH Client22/06/2017
The carers fantastic and very helpful, they make my mother feel extremely comfortable and very safe. The carers do their best and we have no complaints.Mr T son of client.20/06/2017
We feel safe with our carer. She is very caring and interesting. My husband speaks French and it is great to have a carer who can communicate with him in a language he prefers to speak. My husband is looked after and has good company while I am out.
He gets on very well with her and enjoys her company.
Mrs P. Wife of client20/06/2017
I fell very safe with my carer. She makes a real difference to me and genuinely cares.
She is great and extremely helpful, always supporting me esp with any personal issues.
I get on with her extremely well.
Mr PO Client20/06/2017
''All my carers are lovely, caring and kind. Always on time so I have a proper routine in place. They make sure I am safe at all times when they are with me as I am prone to falling. I live on my own and have 2 regular carers who visit me every day morning and tea time. Someone from the office will always keep me informed to let me know who will be coming in if one of them is on holiday.
If I need any shopping done or have a hospital/GP appointment I can always count on Caremark to send one my regular carers to accompany me should I need that service.
Fantastic Care Company! Thank you Caremark!''
MW15/06/2017
I feel very safe with my carer and the service is extremely effective. My carer is so kind.
She is priceless I don't know where I would be without her, she is like part of the family.
Because of m carer I have become more motivated to keep up the tidyness of my home.
From SP12/01/2017
I feel safe with my carer and she definitely makes a difference to me, she is very easy to talk to . She has become a friend as well as my carer and is extremely helpful.From PO12/01/2017
The carer is very good and makes my son feel comfortable and safe.
Always on time.
From CK16/12/2016
I am happy with my support form Caremark. I go out with my carers. they are kind and spend time with me. My carer comes on time and we do things that I like. I am very happy that I can go out on Saturdays and I don't have to rely on my parents.From Mr SS14/12/2016
The carers make my father in law feel very safe. They support him well and are caring.The carers are nice and know how to deal with my father in law. The care is to a good standard.Daughter in law of customer JW02/12/2016
'The media seem to be constantly critical of the care sector. This certainly does not apply to Caremark Harrow.

We were unable to provide Mum with the day to day help that she needed because of our personal circumstances. The difficulty of our not living locally and my needing to have a carer in attendance before Sue could leave me meant that we needed a care company who could provide her with the support a family would normally give. You and your colleagues provided Mum with this support and more.

From the moment Sue met you and your Care Manager, Leigh, we felt confident that you would take good care of her and this proved to be the case. Given our personal circumstances we very much appreciated Leigh visiting us in our home to discuss changes to Mum's care package; nothing was ever too much trouble. Mum was also fortunate to have a regular carer, Sharon. Mum always felt comfortable with Sharon who was very kind to her. We especially appreciated your actions in the two emergency situations when Mum was admitted to hospital. Leigh acted with calm professionalism and it was wonderful that Sharon was able to accompany Mum in the ambulance enabling Sue time to get to the hospital.

The care that you provided Mum was without fault.

We wish you every success for the future.
From the son of a former customer
'We have decided to put Mum in a care home near us where she will have 24 hour attention as and when she needs it.

I would like to thank you all for the care thus far delivered to Mum and wish you all well for the future.

Mum has taken very much to the Caremark Team and will I am sure miss you.

Once again, my sincere thanks. The journey with you guys has been a good one.
From the son of a former customer
'I must apologize for not writing to you sooner to say 'thank you' for the excellent service Caremark Harrow provided to my Dad, my Mum and myself from September to December 2011.

Having been married for 60 years and provided each other with mutual support, the initial reluctance of my parents to accept the need for care was not unexpected. Their feelings were handled extremely professionally and flexibly by your staff. The initial assessments were carried out thoroughly, but with great sensitivity. It was particularly helpful in convincing my parents that carers were needed. Also it was impressive that a potential carer was brought to the initial meeting (even though the meeting was arranged at extremely short notice). When my parents then, initially declined to accept carers, Caremark were unfazed. Shortly afterwards, when it bacame obvious to my parents that they did indeed each need care, care was turned on at extremely short notice, and using the carer they had initially met.

Throughout the three months the carers proved extremely reliable and flexible. They also adapted well to my parents' needs, which changed markedly - not only during the 3 month period, but also from day to day.

Given the difficult situation of my father dying of cancer and my mother's mental capacity declining, there were inevitably occassions where I needed to contact your staff. They were always accessible, extremely responsive, understanding and pragmatic.

As my father's cancer worsened and he moved to St. Luke's Hospice, the support my mother required from the carers naturally increased. When he died, my mother was of course devastated; without the carers' support I cannot see how she would have coped.

Finally as it became clear that my widowed mother would need to move to residential care, the carers continued to give her the confidence to accept the inevitable.

In summary, I have found the service you provided to be flexible, highly responsive, always professionally managed and -above all - very caring.

Best regards,

CP'
From the son of a former customer
Please tick the box before subscribing
Subscribe for News & Updates
TOP OF PAGE